Author Topic: Avast UI Failed to load  (Read 6670 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Pikachu3

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Avast UI Failed to load
« on: March 04, 2018, 07:34:50 PM »
Hello.

Well, I have a problem

Today i turned on my computer, all normal, all common and i see that the Avast antivirus icon has an X on it
I opened avast and this message appeared

UI Failed to load
This is really embarrasing
AV Service is not responding

I pressed pressed the button that says Restart Service but nothing happens

What can i do?

Sorry for my bad english

Offline DavidR

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 84612
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Avast UI Failed to load
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2018, 08:10:56 PM »
What avast version do you have ?
The latest version is 18.2.2328 (build 18.2.3827.0).

Right click on your avastUI icon, bottom right of your screen.
Windows 10 Home 2004 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 21.1.2449 (build 21.1.5968.561) UI-1.0.597/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline Michael1437

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Avast UI Failed to load
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2018, 07:12:53 PM »
I am also experiencing this same UI Failed to load problem.  I'm running Windows 7 Home edition and AVAST Free Antivirus version 18.3.2333 (build 18.3.3860.316).  I have followed all the suggestions in the Trouble Shooting guide.
  • Remote Desktop Services set to Automatic Start
  • Uninstalled AVAST and reinstalled AVAST Free version multiple times
But nothing seems to correct the problem.  What do I do now?  Use a different Free Antivirus program?

Update
After repeatedly restarting my computer I finally got AVAST to start successfully.  But I don't consider that a fix because the next time I start my computer the problem may reappear.  This has not been a onetime issue and continually uninstalling and reinstalling AVAST everytime it occurs is not acceptable!
« Last Edit: May 08, 2018, 09:54:52 PM by Michael1437 »

Offline AlwaysScrewed

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: Avast UI Failed to load
« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2018, 11:15:37 PM »
I got this issue as well after installing this month's Windows 10 updates. I made a new topic about it.

A clean re-install of Avast seems to have fixed it but now that I see others have had this similar issue I'm concerned.

As for my version... I always keep mine up to date so it's whatever the most recent version of Avast is.

Offline William489

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Avast UI Failed to load
« Reply #4 on: May 09, 2018, 06:43:52 AM »
A reinstall only fixes it 75% of the time. Verified on both computers I own. Every so often it does this after a reboot/bootup and another reboot fixes it

18.3.2333

Offline AlwaysScrewed

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: Avast UI Failed to load
« Reply #5 on: May 09, 2018, 06:47:30 PM »
A reinstall only fixes it 75% of the time. Verified on both computers I own. Every so often it does this after a reboot/bootup and another reboot fixes it

18.3.2333

I shut my computer down yesterday after I was forced to do a clean re-install of Avast to fix the issue and booted it back up today.

Avast loaded just fine.

Offline Albertos

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Avast UI Failed to load
« Reply #6 on: May 10, 2018, 02:15:38 PM »
I have the same problem. Windows 10 64 (1803). The problem occured after installing 1803. Avast 2388.

The only thing that helps: turn off shields untill restart computer.

Offline Daniel989

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Avast UI Failed to load
« Reply #7 on: May 10, 2018, 07:02:34 PM »
install latest version after restart again avast ui failed to load :(

Offline AlwaysScrewed

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: Avast UI Failed to load
« Reply #8 on: May 10, 2018, 07:05:20 PM »
Yep. I got the issue AGAIN after I tried to update to the new program version of Avast that was released today.

Is there going to be a PERMANENT fix or not?

 :-\

Offline UNDER_GREY

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 31
Re: Avast UI Failed to load
« Reply #9 on: May 10, 2018, 07:56:25 PM »
Guys, from whom Avast gives out the error of loading the interface, use this program (https://support.avast.com/en-ww/article/Submit-support-file/) to generate a help file and write his number here.

Offline razorpop

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
Re: Avast UI Failed to load
« Reply #10 on: May 10, 2018, 08:11:17 PM »

Is there going to be a PERMANENT fix or not?


Still no news from Avast, but you could try switching to Avg for the time being. It seems to work a tad better, as it doesn't stay broken after a few restarts.
« Last Edit: May 10, 2018, 08:20:44 PM by chaloja_no »
Intel i5-4210U/ 8GB Ram/ Windows 10 Pro v1803/ Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2019

Offline AlwaysScrewed

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: Avast UI Failed to load
« Reply #11 on: May 10, 2018, 09:32:35 PM »

Is there going to be a PERMANENT fix or not?


Still no news from Avast, but you could try switching to Avg for the time being. It seems to work a tad better, as it doesn't stay broken after a few restarts.

I'm hoping that there will be a permanent fix soon.

 :-\

Guys, from whom Avast gives out the error of loading the interface, use this program (https://support.avast.com/en-ww/article/Submit-support-file/) to generate a help file and write his number here.

lol no.

They need to just provide a permanent fix to this issue.  :-\

Offline victor290

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 22
Re: Avast UI Failed to load
« Reply #12 on: May 10, 2018, 10:23:04 PM »
Solution provided by support (in Portuguese), seems to be working so far:

1. Press Win and R and type services.msc, click OK
2. Under Services (Local) find Remote Desktop Services
3. Right click on that and select Properties
4. Under General TAB go to Startup Type and select Automatic
5. Apply and OK reboot the machine

Hope that helps. So far so good on my side, let's keep fingers crossed.

Offline AlwaysScrewed

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: Avast UI Failed to load
« Reply #13 on: May 10, 2018, 10:30:41 PM »
Solution provided by support (in Portuguese), seems to be working so far:

1. Press Win and R and type services.msc, click OK
2. Under Services (Local) find Remote Desktop Services
3. Right click on that and select Properties
4. Under General TAB go to Startup Type and select Automatic
5. Apply and OK reboot the machine

Hope that helps. So far so good on my side, let's keep fingers crossed.

Unless someone else reports that this works... I refuse to trust this.

Offline Patrick2

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 490
Re: Avast UI Failed to load
« Reply #14 on: May 10, 2018, 10:37:04 PM »
Working on my AMD FX 8310 System, upon Reboot, UI came right up after following victor290 steps there, will see how long it works though

Windows 10 Pro 64bit 1909 18363.476, Intel I7 7700 Nvidia Geforce 1050 16gb DDR4, WD 250GBSSD, 1tb Storage, Avast Free 19.8.2393
HP Omen Laptop Intel I7 7700HQ, 8gb Of Ram Windows 10 Home x64 1909 18363.476 128GB SSD, 1tb Storage, Avast Free 19.8.2393