Author Topic: SecureLine disconnecting and reconnecting [SOLVED]  (Read 6750 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Raeken

  • Deutsch
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 262
  • Komm, sag, was du willst 🇩🇪
SecureLine disconnecting and reconnecting [SOLVED]
« on: March 21, 2018, 05:06:29 PM »
Guys, starting today at morning, SecureLine disconnects and reconnects again after 5 or 10 minutes. I tried some European (which are the best for my connection) servers and the issue persists.
This is something new, because never happened before along this time of being a subscriber.
Berlin is my most used server, in case.

I saw someone in "Portuguese section" complaining about not being possible to connect: https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=217413.0

Can you guys check this out?

PS: my configs and my SecureLine version are in my “signature”.
« Last Edit: March 24, 2018, 01:10:31 AM by Raeken »
Windows 10 Pro - Version 2004 - 64 Bits | macOS Mojave - Version 10.14.5 | Avast SecureLine VPN - Standalone

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 66723
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: SecureLine disconnecting and reconnecting
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2018, 06:44:24 AM »
Hi Raeken,

I can confirm the issue and forwarded it.
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 20.8.2427.B#2 [UI.560] - CC 5.71 - EEK - FF ESR 68.12 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - TB 68.12 - SB/CP/SL/DU.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 66723
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: SecureLine disconnecting and reconnecting
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2018, 07:00:47 AM »
@Raeken: Which platform..? (Win/Mac or both) Thanks
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 20.8.2427.B#2 [UI.560] - CC 5.71 - EEK - FF ESR 68.12 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - TB 68.12 - SB/CP/SL/DU.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline carlosaranha7

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: SecureLine disconnecting and reconnecting
« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2018, 07:46:23 AM »
I have the same problem.

Offline Raeken

  • Deutsch
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 262
  • Komm, sag, was du willst 🇩🇪
Re: SecureLine disconnecting and reconnecting
« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2018, 04:40:36 PM »
Thanks for the confirmation, Asyn.

It's happening on Windows and Mac. The issue persists today.
Windows 10 Pro - Version 2004 - 64 Bits | macOS Mojave - Version 10.14.5 | Avast SecureLine VPN - Standalone

Offline Endt

  • Avast team
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 140
Re: SecureLine disconnecting and reconnecting
« Reply #5 on: March 23, 2018, 08:07:35 AM »
Hi guys,

we are still investigating. If you could, Raeken, provide us support package generated on mac, it would be awesome.

Cheers,
B.

Offline Raeken

  • Deutsch
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 262
  • Komm, sag, was du willst 🇩🇪
Re: SecureLine disconnecting and reconnecting
« Reply #6 on: March 23, 2018, 08:13:04 AM »
Endt, thanks for the info. Hope you guys fix it as soon as possible.  ;)

About the “support package generated on mac”, yes, i can provide it. I'll generate it and post it later.
Thanks again.
Windows 10 Pro - Version 2004 - 64 Bits | macOS Mojave - Version 10.14.5 | Avast SecureLine VPN - Standalone

Offline Endt

  • Avast team
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 140
Re: SecureLine disconnecting and reconnecting
« Reply #7 on: March 23, 2018, 02:46:46 PM »
Hi again,

we think that we have identified the problem on our backends. We have prepared and deployed hotfix, could you please confirm that the issues are gone? Berlin works for me well by now.

PS: Raeken: please still send me the logs once you gather them, thanks.

Cheers,
B.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 66723
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: SecureLine disconnecting and reconnecting
« Reply #8 on: March 23, 2018, 02:53:44 PM »
Hi, I retested it and it works as expected now. Good job..!! :)
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 20.8.2427.B#2 [UI.560] - CC 5.71 - EEK - FF ESR 68.12 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - TB 68.12 - SB/CP/SL/DU.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Raeken

  • Deutsch
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 262
  • Komm, sag, was du willst 🇩🇪
Re: SecureLine disconnecting and reconnecting
« Reply #9 on: March 23, 2018, 04:37:05 PM »
Thank you so much!
Berlin is working as it should. Awesome again.

Good job, guys. No more issues.

PS: Endt, when i get home, i'll send it.  ;)
Windows 10 Pro - Version 2004 - 64 Bits | macOS Mojave - Version 10.14.5 | Avast SecureLine VPN - Standalone

Offline Raeken

  • Deutsch
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 262
  • Komm, sag, was du willst 🇩🇪
Re: SecureLine disconnecting and reconnecting
« Reply #10 on: March 24, 2018, 01:10:08 AM »
Endt, sent by PM.
Hope it helps anyway.

BTW, the issue is completely gone. I've been connected all day and everything went fine.
Thanks.  ;)
Windows 10 Pro - Version 2004 - 64 Bits | macOS Mojave - Version 10.14.5 | Avast SecureLine VPN - Standalone

Offline David1704

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: SecureLine disconnecting and reconnecting [SOLVED]
« Reply #11 on: May 15, 2018, 03:06:00 PM »
My wife and I are both experiencing this problem too; her worse than me. What is this hot-fix that you refer to above please? We have Avast Premier, if you need to know.

Offline alvis.jenkins

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: SecureLine disconnecting and reconnecting [SOLVED]
« Reply #12 on: June 13, 2018, 10:42:35 PM »
This VPM is just another joke, and it's hard to stop laughing.

Sure, I can connect manually to my purrchased VPM , every time I dam I re-boot my PC ... but why??? Why does it not connect automatically???

This biggest joke comes, not when my VPN is not activated, but when I start my my PC and manually turn on the the VPN ... notifications tells me it's turned on, why in hell doesn't notifications tell me the VPM is turned of, for goodness sake. It's no wonder I run Avast in silent mode

Don't get me wrong, I like Avast Free, and it has watched over me for a few years, so when I purchased the VPM component I expected it work every time time I turned my PC on. but no!!! Untll I discovered this flaw I was still surfing naked for 3 weeks].

Thanks for a little less than nothing Avast, I was considering going premium. but why ... Windows Firewall is trusted and CCleaner takes care of the rest

I paid in good faith for a VPM and yet you can't even firgure out to run every time I start my PC ... not a comfortable sign!

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 66723
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: SecureLine disconnecting and reconnecting [SOLVED]
« Reply #13 on: June 14, 2018, 05:05:38 AM »
Sure, I can connect manually to my purrchased VPM , every time I dam I re-boot my PC ... but why??? Why does it not connect automatically???
This feature is included in V2 which is currently in beta.
-> https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=219647.0
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 20.8.2427.B#2 [UI.560] - CC 5.71 - EEK - FF ESR 68.12 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - TB 68.12 - SB/CP/SL/DU.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0