Author Topic: Windows 7 Action Center - Keeps Saying My Windows Updates are turn off  (Read 4898 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline BlackRockShooter

  • ブラック★ロックシューター
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • ブラック★ロックシューター
OS:  Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit

I am having issues with Windows 7 64 bit Home Premium.  My Avast Anti-Virus and Comodo Firewall are updated.  Ever since I got the latest Windows 7 Security Updates and Avast/Comodo Firewall Updates.  My Action center keeps on saying my Windows Updates are turn off and I even get a pop up even if it's turn on.  I even check on services and it's saying it's delayed but running.  Any ideas of what I should do?  I installed a refresh copy of Windows 7 64 bit Home Premium on my Samsung EVO 850.
★Avast Free Anti-Virus★ ★COMODO Firewall 11★ ★SuperAntiSpyware★ ★Spyware Blaster★ ★EMSISOFT Anti-Malware★ ★Malwarebytes Free★ ★CCleaner★
★Avast Secure Browser★ ★MS Edge★ ★Mozilla FireFox★ ★Google Chrome★ ★COMODO Dragon★ ★DisplayFusion v3.1.9★ ★RainMeter★ ★Windows 10 Pro★
★AMD Ryzen 5 1600 CPU 3.20 GHz★ ★DDR4 2400 16 GBs RAM★ ★Gigabyte AB350-Gaming 3★ ★Gigabyte AMD RX560 GPU 4GB GDDR5★ ★EVGA 500w 80+ PSU★
★AOMEI Backupper Standard★

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 48652
  • 64 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Is the new installed OS a licensed copy ??? Does it reflect a valid license ???
Type winver into the run command to get the information.
Free Security Seminar: https://bit.ly/bobg2023  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v24H2 64bit, 32 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 24.4.6112, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://bit.ly/BobGInternet

Offline BlackRockShooter

  • ブラック★ロックシューター
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • ブラック★ロックシューター
Is the new installed OS a licensed copy ??? Does it reflect a valid license ???
Type winver into the run command to get the information.

I reinstall my OS because I upgraded to a Samsung EVO 850 SSD like back in Jan, 2018 and now I'm having problems with it saying that my Windows 7 Action Center saying my Windows Updates are turn off.

Winver is Version 6.1 (Build 7601:  Service Pack 1)
★Avast Free Anti-Virus★ ★COMODO Firewall 11★ ★SuperAntiSpyware★ ★Spyware Blaster★ ★EMSISOFT Anti-Malware★ ★Malwarebytes Free★ ★CCleaner★
★Avast Secure Browser★ ★MS Edge★ ★Mozilla FireFox★ ★Google Chrome★ ★COMODO Dragon★ ★DisplayFusion v3.1.9★ ★RainMeter★ ★Windows 10 Pro★
★AMD Ryzen 5 1600 CPU 3.20 GHz★ ★DDR4 2400 16 GBs RAM★ ★Gigabyte AB350-Gaming 3★ ★Gigabyte AMD RX560 GPU 4GB GDDR5★ ★EVGA 500w 80+ PSU★
★AOMEI Backupper Standard★

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 48652
  • 64 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Is the new installed OS a licensed copy ??? Does it reflect a valid license ???
Type winver into the run command to get the information.

I reinstall my OS because I upgraded to a Samsung EVO 850 SSD like back in Jan, 2018 and now I'm having problems with it saying that my Windows 7 Action Center saying my Windows Updates are turn off.

Winver is Version 6.1 (Build 7601:  Service Pack 1)
You didn't answer my question.
Free Security Seminar: https://bit.ly/bobg2023  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v24H2 64bit, 32 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 24.4.6112, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://bit.ly/BobGInternet

Offline BlackRockShooter

  • ブラック★ロックシューター
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • ブラック★ロックシューター
Is the new installed OS a licensed copy ??? Does it reflect a valid license ???
Type winver into the run command to get the information.

I reinstall my OS because I upgraded to a Samsung EVO 850 SSD like back in Jan, 2018 and now I'm having problems with it saying that my Windows 7 Action Center saying my Windows Updates are turn off.

Winver is Version 6.1 (Build 7601:  Service Pack 1)
You didn't answer my question.

Valid license off my Windows 7 OS disc from IBuyPowerPC.
★Avast Free Anti-Virus★ ★COMODO Firewall 11★ ★SuperAntiSpyware★ ★Spyware Blaster★ ★EMSISOFT Anti-Malware★ ★Malwarebytes Free★ ★CCleaner★
★Avast Secure Browser★ ★MS Edge★ ★Mozilla FireFox★ ★Google Chrome★ ★COMODO Dragon★ ★DisplayFusion v3.1.9★ ★RainMeter★ ★Windows 10 Pro★
★AMD Ryzen 5 1600 CPU 3.20 GHz★ ★DDR4 2400 16 GBs RAM★ ★Gigabyte AB350-Gaming 3★ ★Gigabyte AMD RX560 GPU 4GB GDDR5★ ★EVGA 500w 80+ PSU★
★AOMEI Backupper Standard★

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 48652
  • 64 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
The question is if Microsoft accepted the new install as a licensed version ???

Post a screenshot of the answer.
Free Security Seminar: https://bit.ly/bobg2023  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v24H2 64bit, 32 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 24.4.6112, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://bit.ly/BobGInternet

Offline BlackRockShooter

  • ブラック★ロックシューター
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • ブラック★ロックシューター
The question is if Microsoft accepted the new install as a licensed version ???

Post a screenshot of the answer.

The Windows Activation is activated and my product ID is geunine.  So yes it's a fully license copy of Windows 7. 
★Avast Free Anti-Virus★ ★COMODO Firewall 11★ ★SuperAntiSpyware★ ★Spyware Blaster★ ★EMSISOFT Anti-Malware★ ★Malwarebytes Free★ ★CCleaner★
★Avast Secure Browser★ ★MS Edge★ ★Mozilla FireFox★ ★Google Chrome★ ★COMODO Dragon★ ★DisplayFusion v3.1.9★ ★RainMeter★ ★Windows 10 Pro★
★AMD Ryzen 5 1600 CPU 3.20 GHz★ ★DDR4 2400 16 GBs RAM★ ★Gigabyte AB350-Gaming 3★ ★Gigabyte AMD RX560 GPU 4GB GDDR5★ ★EVGA 500w 80+ PSU★
★AOMEI Backupper Standard★

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 48652
  • 64 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
I wasn't questioning the validity of your license. Just making sure that the reason
for no updates isn't related to a non registered copy of Windows.
Free Security Seminar: https://bit.ly/bobg2023  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v24H2 64bit, 32 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 24.4.6112, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://bit.ly/BobGInternet

Offline BlackRockShooter

  • ブラック★ロックシューター
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • ブラック★ロックシューター
I wasn't questioning the validity of your license. Just making sure that the reason
for no updates isn't related to a non registered copy of Windows.

Any ideas how to fix this problem?  Because my HP Elitebook 8460p with Windows 7 Professional isn't doing the same problem.  Just my IBuyPowerPC. 

Here's the pop up that keeps showing up.

« Last Edit: March 24, 2018, 04:19:59 AM by BlackRockShooter »
★Avast Free Anti-Virus★ ★COMODO Firewall 11★ ★SuperAntiSpyware★ ★Spyware Blaster★ ★EMSISOFT Anti-Malware★ ★Malwarebytes Free★ ★CCleaner★
★Avast Secure Browser★ ★MS Edge★ ★Mozilla FireFox★ ★Google Chrome★ ★COMODO Dragon★ ★DisplayFusion v3.1.9★ ★RainMeter★ ★Windows 10 Pro★
★AMD Ryzen 5 1600 CPU 3.20 GHz★ ★DDR4 2400 16 GBs RAM★ ★Gigabyte AB350-Gaming 3★ ★Gigabyte AMD RX560 GPU 4GB GDDR5★ ★EVGA 500w 80+ PSU★
★AOMEI Backupper Standard★

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 48652
  • 64 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
This is a message from Windows not Avast.
See if this helps you solve your Windows settings problem:
https://helpdeskgeek.com/windows-7/cannot-run-windows-update-on-a-windows-7-pc/
Free Security Seminar: https://bit.ly/bobg2023  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v24H2 64bit, 32 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 24.4.6112, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://bit.ly/BobGInternet

Offline BlackRockShooter

  • ブラック★ロックシューター
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • ブラック★ロックシューター
Re: Windows 7 Action Center - Keeps Saying My Windows Updates are turn off
« Reply #10 on: March 26, 2018, 05:25:48 AM »
This is a message from Windows not Avast.
See if this helps you solve your Windows settings problem:
https://helpdeskgeek.com/windows-7/cannot-run-windows-update-on-a-windows-7-pc/

Now I'm getting a Error(s) found: Code 80080005 if I search for new windows updates. 
★Avast Free Anti-Virus★ ★COMODO Firewall 11★ ★SuperAntiSpyware★ ★Spyware Blaster★ ★EMSISOFT Anti-Malware★ ★Malwarebytes Free★ ★CCleaner★
★Avast Secure Browser★ ★MS Edge★ ★Mozilla FireFox★ ★Google Chrome★ ★COMODO Dragon★ ★DisplayFusion v3.1.9★ ★RainMeter★ ★Windows 10 Pro★
★AMD Ryzen 5 1600 CPU 3.20 GHz★ ★DDR4 2400 16 GBs RAM★ ★Gigabyte AB350-Gaming 3★ ★Gigabyte AMD RX560 GPU 4GB GDDR5★ ★EVGA 500w 80+ PSU★
★AOMEI Backupper Standard★

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 48652
  • 64 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: Windows 7 Action Center - Keeps Saying My Windows Updates are turn off
« Reply #11 on: March 26, 2018, 01:32:12 PM »
This is a message from Windows not Avast.
See if this helps you solve your Windows settings problem:
https://helpdeskgeek.com/windows-7/cannot-run-windows-update-on-a-windows-7-pc/

Now I'm getting a Error(s) found: Code 80080005 if I search for new windows updates.
Do a google search and see if any of the answers solve your problem.
Here's just one of the search results:
https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_7-update/window-7-update-error-80080005/23268db9-a7eb-47f9-80ef-602b0d137e91
Free Security Seminar: https://bit.ly/bobg2023  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v24H2 64bit, 32 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 24.4.6112, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://bit.ly/BobGInternet

Offline BlackRockShooter

  • ブラック★ロックシューター
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • ブラック★ロックシューター
Re: Windows 7 Action Center - Keeps Saying My Windows Updates are turn off
« Reply #12 on: March 26, 2018, 08:13:07 PM »
This is a message from Windows not Avast.
See if this helps you solve your Windows settings problem:
https://helpdeskgeek.com/windows-7/cannot-run-windows-update-on-a-windows-7-pc/

Now I'm getting a Error(s) found: Code 80080005 if I search for new windows updates.
Do a google search and see if any of the answers solve your problem.
Here's just one of the search results:
https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_7-update/window-7-update-error-80080005/23268db9-a7eb-47f9-80ef-602b0d137e91

Never mind I waited a few hours later and I got the 2018-03 Preview of Monthly Quality Rollup for Windows 7 x64-based Systems (K4088881) to download and it fix the problem.
★Avast Free Anti-Virus★ ★COMODO Firewall 11★ ★SuperAntiSpyware★ ★Spyware Blaster★ ★EMSISOFT Anti-Malware★ ★Malwarebytes Free★ ★CCleaner★
★Avast Secure Browser★ ★MS Edge★ ★Mozilla FireFox★ ★Google Chrome★ ★COMODO Dragon★ ★DisplayFusion v3.1.9★ ★RainMeter★ ★Windows 10 Pro★
★AMD Ryzen 5 1600 CPU 3.20 GHz★ ★DDR4 2400 16 GBs RAM★ ★Gigabyte AB350-Gaming 3★ ★Gigabyte AMD RX560 GPU 4GB GDDR5★ ★EVGA 500w 80+ PSU★
★AOMEI Backupper Standard★

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 48652
  • 64 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: Windows 7 Action Center - Keeps Saying My Windows Updates are turn off
« Reply #13 on: March 26, 2018, 09:05:09 PM »
You're welcome. :)
Free Security Seminar: https://bit.ly/bobg2023  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v24H2 64bit, 32 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 24.4.6112, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://bit.ly/BobGInternet

Offline BlackRockShooter

  • ブラック★ロックシューター
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • ブラック★ロックシューター
Re: Windows 7 Action Center - Keeps Saying My Windows Updates are turn off
« Reply #14 on: March 26, 2018, 10:57:20 PM »
You're welcome. :)

I even did the - Go to Start -> Control Panel -> Troubleshooting -> Fix problems with Windows Update. Follow the wizard and see if the issue can be resolved.  The issue isn't my Computer it's something to do with Microsoft's server.   Maybe they will patch it soon.
★Avast Free Anti-Virus★ ★COMODO Firewall 11★ ★SuperAntiSpyware★ ★Spyware Blaster★ ★EMSISOFT Anti-Malware★ ★Malwarebytes Free★ ★CCleaner★
★Avast Secure Browser★ ★MS Edge★ ★Mozilla FireFox★ ★Google Chrome★ ★COMODO Dragon★ ★DisplayFusion v3.1.9★ ★RainMeter★ ★Windows 10 Pro★
★AMD Ryzen 5 1600 CPU 3.20 GHz★ ★DDR4 2400 16 GBs RAM★ ★Gigabyte AB350-Gaming 3★ ★Gigabyte AMD RX560 GPU 4GB GDDR5★ ★EVGA 500w 80+ PSU★
★AOMEI Backupper Standard★