Author Topic: Replication question  (Read 19101 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline r3flux

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
Re: Replication question - New
« Reply #15 on: June 23, 2006, 02:35:26 AM »
I also have a replication problem with sql, msde works fine, when I go to replicate the database from the root sql database I get the following error.

23/06/2006        9:16:50 AM        1151018210        SYSTEM        3980        Database command failed [CServer::ReplicateServer, 80040E14]: Supply either @job_id or @job_name to identify the job. 

Any ideas on this ??????

Offline Vlk

  • Global Moderator
  • Serious Graphoman
  • **
  • Posts: 11665
  • Please don't send me IM's. Email only. Thx.
    • ALWIL Software
Re: Replication question
« Reply #16 on: June 23, 2006, 09:28:19 AM »
Is the leaf server properly subscribed?
That is, is it in the Management Servers folder (in the root server's ADNM console)?
If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving's not for you.

Offline m.battaglini

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Replication question
« Reply #17 on: December 22, 2008, 10:33:59 AM »
I've the same problem: Supply either @job_id or @job_name to identify the job. 
Some suggestions?


Offline maxkom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Replication question
« Reply #18 on: July 19, 2009, 12:36:20 PM »
I'am also have same problem.
"Supply either @job_id or @job_name to identify the job. "

Is the leaf server properly subscribed?
That is, is it in the Management Servers folder (in the root server's ADNM console)?

Yes.

May be some body have any ideas?

Thank's.