Author Topic: UI Failed to load AGAIN  (Read 16210 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline MartinZ

  • Advanced Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 1057
  • Product Manager
Re: UI Failed to load AGAIN
« Reply #30 on: May 14, 2018, 06:32:08 PM »
version 18.3 was fixed on Saturday, today we fixed version 18.2. tomorrow we plan to release fix for version 18.4

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: UI Failed to load AGAIN
« Reply #31 on: May 14, 2018, 06:34:04 PM »
So apparently @hectic-mmv just posted in another thread that an update is going to be released in another attempt to fix this.

My questions:

When?

How is the 'update' implemented?

Does it fix the issue permanently?

 :-\

version 18.3 was fixed on Saturday, today we fixed version 18.2. tomorrow we plan to release fix for version 18.4

How is the 'fix' implemented?

Does it fix the issue permanently?

 :-\

Offline MartinZ

  • Advanced Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 1057
  • Product Manager
Re: UI Failed to load AGAIN
« Reply #32 on: May 14, 2018, 06:36:46 PM »
it's delivered via microupdate. after restart it works. so if you got version 18.3 not running, restart machine and it should work

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: UI Failed to load AGAIN
« Reply #33 on: May 14, 2018, 06:38:48 PM »
it's delivered via microupdate. after restart it works. so if you got version 18.3 not running, restart machine and it should work

I have Avast 18.4.2338 (Free)

Offline chris..

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2887
Re: UI Failed to load AGAIN
« Reply #34 on: May 14, 2018, 06:54:58 PM »
it's delivered via microupdate. after restart it works. so if you got version 18.3 not running, restart machine and it should work

I have Avast 18.4.2338 (Free)
So
Quote
tomorrow we plan to release fix for version 18.4

On the other hand, it doesn't seem to have gone as planned.
18.4 last week and 18.3 this week
https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=218906.msg1461065#msg1461065

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: UI Failed to load AGAIN
« Reply #35 on: May 14, 2018, 09:28:05 PM »
it's delivered via microupdate. after restart it works. so if you got version 18.3 not running, restart machine and it should work

I have Avast 18.4.2338 (Free)
So
Quote
tomorrow we plan to release fix for version 18.4

On the other hand, it doesn't seem to have gone as planned.
18.4 last week and 18.3 this week
https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=218906.msg1461065#msg1461065

So that means... it's not going to be fixed?

When is it going to be fixed?

 >:(

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 48455
  • 63 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: UI Failed to load AGAIN
« Reply #36 on: May 15, 2018, 12:56:53 AM »
How many of these useless posts do you intend to make.
It certainly isn't helping.
Free Security Seminar: https://bit.ly/bobg2023  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v22H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 23.5.6066, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://bit.ly/BobGInternet

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: UI Failed to load AGAIN
« Reply #37 on: May 15, 2018, 01:01:20 AM »
How many of these useless posts do you intend to make.
It certainly isn't helping.

They aren't pointless when I'm not getting any solid answers.

Offline MartinZ

  • Advanced Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 1057
  • Product Manager
Re: UI Failed to load AGAIN
« Reply #38 on: May 15, 2018, 03:49:05 PM »
Fixed today, please restart your PC

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: UI Failed to load AGAIN
« Reply #39 on: May 15, 2018, 06:43:53 PM »
Can anyone else confirm if the issue has been permanently fixed? I'll restart my computer tomorrow to see if it's been fixed.

If not...

 >:(

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 88736
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: UI Failed to load AGAIN
« Reply #40 on: May 15, 2018, 06:45:31 PM »
Fixed today, please restart your PC

Whilst I haven't experienced this problem on XP or win10 systems, despite having rebooted win10, the registry key has a MicroUpdates entry, but there is no 356= number. 

The  356=1526391120 number is present in my XP registry entry, but the regkey location is different HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\AVAST Software\Avast\MicroUpdates.

That system however hasn't been rebooted today.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.1.6099 (build 24.1.8821.762) UI 1.0.796/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: UI Failed to load AGAIN
« Reply #41 on: May 15, 2018, 06:52:54 PM »
I thought the issue was only effecting Windows 10 computers?

Because I have the same exact Avast Free Antivirus program on a Windows 8 computer and the 'UI Failed to Load' error never occurred on it.

Offline MartinZ

  • Advanced Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 1057
  • Product Manager
Re: UI Failed to load AGAIN
« Reply #42 on: May 15, 2018, 06:59:18 PM »
Yes just the latest version of Windows 10, Spring update

REDACTED

  • Guest
Re: UI Failed to load AGAIN
« Reply #43 on: May 15, 2018, 07:02:12 PM »
Yes just the latest version of Windows 10, Spring update

Alright I'll restart my Windows 10 laptop tomorrow and see what happens.

If the problem still occurs and I have to do a clean re-install of Avast Free on my Windows 10 laptop a third time... well...

Except a third new topic created by me.  :-\

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 48455
  • 63 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: UI Failed to load AGAIN
« Reply #44 on: May 15, 2018, 09:28:12 PM »
Yes just the latest version of Windows 10, Spring update

Alright I'll restart my Windows 10 laptop tomorrow and see what happens.

If the problem still occurs and I have to do a clean re-install of Avast Free on my Windows 10 laptop a third time... well...

Except a third new topic created by me.  :-\
One post to announce the problem and one to announce it's been fixed would have been sufficient. :)
Free Security Seminar: https://bit.ly/bobg2023  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v22H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 23.5.6066, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://bit.ly/BobGInternet