Author Topic: New Avast Secure Browser  (Read 38051 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jraju

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
Re: New Avast Secure Browser
« Reply #60 on: October 02, 2018, 09:15:50 AM »
Hi, When i go to speedtest net, the secure browser adblock is off. So, i doubt, that the site has been compromized by attackers and it even made default settings of adblock feature adblock to off position. i clicked on it but could not revive. Moreover, when i see the adblock tab in the menu, the adblock is in green, ie enabled position. Please check. It is better to start a separate discussion sub group of avast secure browser, as most discussions are expected on this browser. Everybody will be switching over to this browser, once they make a use of it.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 61913
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: New Avast Secure Browser
« Reply #61 on: October 02, 2018, 09:21:34 AM »
It is better to start a separate discussion sub group of avast secure browser...
-> https://forum.avast.com/index.php?board=78.0
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 19.9.2394.B#1 - CC 5.63 - EEK - Firefox ESR 68.3 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 68.3 [EM] - ACP/ASL.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline jraju

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
Re: New Avast Secure Browser
« Reply #62 on: October 02, 2018, 10:05:28 AM »
Hi, Asyn, ok, saw the link.
But what about the issue resolution? Why it eats the adblock? solution?

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 61913
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: New Avast Secure Browser
« Reply #63 on: October 02, 2018, 10:20:58 AM »
1. Hi, Asyn, ok, saw the link.
2. But what about the issue resolution? Why it eats the adblock? solution?
1. You're welcome.
2. Best you post/ask in the dedicated forum section.
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 19.9.2394.B#1 - CC 5.63 - EEK - Firefox ESR 68.3 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 68.3 [EM] - ACP/ASL.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline jraju

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
Re: New Avast Secure Browser
« Reply #64 on: October 02, 2018, 11:00:21 AM »
Hi, Tehn i request you to move this thread to the correct section, instead of me repeating everything again. Will you or moderator

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 61913
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: New Avast Secure Browser
« Reply #65 on: October 02, 2018, 11:29:27 AM »
Hi, Tehn i request you to move this thread to the correct section, instead of me repeating everything again. Will you or moderator
That's up to Martin. But even if it gets moved, you'd still need to start a new topic.
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 19.9.2394.B#1 - CC 5.63 - EEK - Firefox ESR 68.3 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 68.3 [EM] - ACP/ASL.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 41984
  • 59 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: New Avast Secure Browser
« Reply #66 on: October 02, 2018, 02:49:58 PM »
Hi, Asyn, ok, saw the link.
But what about the issue resolution? Why it eats the adblock? solution?

I use uBlock origin instead of the adblock that comes with the browser.
Avast Online Security does the site rating and search result security checks.
There is no toolbar in the Secure Browser. You need to get to those settings via the three bar menu.
Free avast! Security Seminar: https://goo.gl/kh3cqR  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v1903 64bit, 8 Gig Ram, AvastFree 19.6.xxxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline jraju

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
Re: New Avast Secure Browser
« Reply #67 on: October 02, 2018, 04:01:19 PM »
Hi, Ok,
Can i use the firefox browser in the secure browser settings. It has all menus in the top.
Even for history you have to go to the three dot menu.
Will the avast browser work with my firefox. how to change the settings then?
I think firefox also uses google like avast browser. But google has no menubar, i supporse,

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 41984
  • 59 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: New Avast Secure Browser
« Reply #68 on: October 02, 2018, 04:21:51 PM »
Hi, Ok,
Can i use the firefox browser in the secure browser settings. It has all menus in the top.
Even for history you have to go to the three dot menu.
Will the avast browser work with my firefox. how to change the settings then?
I think firefox also uses google like avast browser. But google has no menubar, i supporse,
No to using Firefox. You're using a customized browser designed by Avast based on Chromium.
Can you request a menubar? Certainly. Will you get it? Only Avast can answer that. :)
« Last Edit: October 02, 2018, 04:26:37 PM by bob3160 »
Free avast! Security Seminar: https://goo.gl/kh3cqR  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v1903 64bit, 8 Gig Ram, AvastFree 19.6.xxxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 6197
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: New Avast Secure Browser
« Reply #69 on: October 02, 2018, 08:57:03 PM »
Hi, Ok,
Can i use the firefox browser in the secure browser settings. It has all menus in the top.
Even for history you have to go to the three dot menu.
Will the avast browser work with my firefox. how to change the settings then?
I think firefox also uses google like avast browser. But google has no menubar, i supporse,
No to using Firefox. You're using a customized browser designed by Avast based on Chromium.
Can you request a menubar? Certainly. Will you get it? Only Avast can answer that. :)

I personally think There should be a menu bar include in ASB!
As of yet I have had no response from anyone with Avast :-\
https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=222210.0
***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 1903 64Bit/750GB HD/16GB Ram/Avast Premier 19.8.2393 /VS 5.02(WC)/ASB/Mbam 4/Secureline b. 5.5/SANDBOXIE/Prey Project
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 1903 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/Avast Premier BETA 19.9.2394 /VS 5.02(WC)/ASB beta/Secureline b 5.5/SANDBOXIE/Prey Project 
     
*Dell Inspiron XPsp4 PRO 32Bit/Avast(since 2002)18.8.2356/OSA/WP/Comodo FW 3.14/Secureline/Comodo IceDragon v.40
<LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE PROTECTION ALL>

Offline Dasty

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: New Avast Secure Browser
« Reply #70 on: October 03, 2018, 10:15:55 PM »
+1.

No way should this be installed by default if you simply update the free product.  Those who came up with this idea are tarnishing the Avast name.

Offline jraju

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
Re: New Avast Secure Browser
« Reply #71 on: October 07, 2018, 04:23:54 AM »
Hi, Bob, bY the time avast introduce the menu bar, which i think , is not on the cards now and fix the slowness of browser in browsing (dead slow), this produce remain just as a trail browser. Comparing firefox browser speed with my 10 mbps bandwidth, the security browser browsing is too slow. ON opening,it opens takingabout a minute full.

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 41984
  • 59 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: New Avast Secure Browser
« Reply #72 on: October 07, 2018, 05:40:21 AM »
No slowness of the browser here on my system. ??? ???
Free avast! Security Seminar: https://goo.gl/kh3cqR  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v1903 64bit, 8 Gig Ram, AvastFree 19.6.xxxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline jraju

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
Re: New Avast Secure Browser
« Reply #73 on: October 07, 2018, 06:55:05 AM »
Hi, I tried and it was slow compared to other browsers. Your bandwidth may be higher, so you do not have the problem. But my bandwidth is around 10mbps and i experience slowness in opening and browsing..
Regarding menubar, no body would like to go to the three dots or dash to reach the menu as history and add on.
That should be visible in the top of the screen.
I think, since chromium is like that, they will introduce when chrome introduces those things.

Offline WILELYONE

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: New Avast Secure Browser
« Reply #74 on: October 21, 2018, 07:41:02 PM »
 Continuing to have problem with Bank Mode. I use Avast password and it works in secure mode but quits working in Bank Mode. Icon disappears. Reboot does nothing for this problem.