Author Topic: Error MSDE:0x00000652  (Read 4675 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline gamolar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • I'm a llama!
    • Sisgetec - Colombia
Error MSDE:0x00000652
« on: June 08, 2006, 07:04:50 PM »
hello, installing the ADNM I present/display the error
while installing MSDE:0x00000652

08.06.2006 11:50:12 general: Started: 08.06.2006, 11:50:12
08.06.2006 11:50:12 general: Running setup_av_mgm-17a (378)
08.06.2006 11:50:12 system: Windows Net User: BOGOTA\Administrador
08.06.2006 11:50:12 general: Cmdline: /sfx /sfxstorage "C:\DOCUME~1\ADMINI~1\CONFIG~1\Temp\_av_sfx.tm~a05440"  /srcpath "E:\avast\Avast Consola"
08.06.2006 11:50:12 general: Old version: ffffffff (-1)
08.06.2006 11:50:12 general: GUID: 9519b462-ed8d-46bd-8f31-e3fde27b951d
08.06.2006 11:51:20 package: Load C:\DOCUME~1\ADMINI~1\CONFIG~1\Temp\_av_sfx.tm~a05440\prod-av_mgm.vpu
08.06.2006 11:54:31 package: Load C:\DOCUME~1\ADMINI~1\CONFIG~1\Temp\_av_sfx.tm~a05440\prod-av_mgm.vpu
08.06.2006 11:54:33 general: setup: same as previous
08.06.2006 11:54:33 general: setif: same as previous
08.06.2006 11:54:34 package: program: installed 0 files (0 bytes), removed 0 files
08.06.2006 12:03:34 system: Error while installing MSDE: 0x00000652
« Last Edit: June 08, 2006, 07:17:53 PM by gamolar »

Offline Vlk

  • Global Moderator
  • Serious Graphoman
  • **
  • Posts: 11665
  • Please don't send me IM's. Email only. Thx.
    • ALWIL Software
Re: Error MSDE:0x00000652
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2006, 09:38:08 AM »
This error code means

Another installation is already in progress.  Complete that installation before proceeding with this install.


Were you running installation of another product at the same time?
Or maybe you didn't restart the machine after installing something else (even though you were asked to do so)?


Thanks
Vlk

If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving's not for you.

Offline gamolar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • I'm a llama!
    • Sisgetec - Colombia
Re: Error MSDE:0x00000652
« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2006, 06:21:11 PM »
we repeated the complete process and the error is he himself, has not been able to make the installation remote, tried to do it manually and it does not generate any file  :-[