Author Topic: HTTPS scanning  (Read 826 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline peter926

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
HTTPS scanning
« on: September 13, 2018, 12:13:21 PM »
I have Avast Business CloudCare.  Currently and from time to time in the past, it prevents me using Firefox because "the owner of www.google.co.uk has configured their web site improperly".  Unchecking Enable HTTPS Scanning under Settings, Components, Web Shield seems to deal with that but then every time I restart the computer, it is checked again.


Is there a way to uncheck Enable HTTPS Scanning permanently?


Thank you,


Peter

Offline Asyn

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 60327
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: HTTPS scanning
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2018, 12:26:12 PM »
Is there a way to uncheck Enable HTTPS Scanning permanently?
Yes, via console.
Windows 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 19.7.2388.BC - CC 5.61 - EEK - Firefox ESR 60.8 [NS/AOS/uBO] - TB 60.8 [EM] - ACP/ASB/ASL.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline peter926

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: HTTPS scanning
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2018, 04:41:15 PM »
Thank you.  Where do I find console, please?

Peter

Offline Asyn

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 60327
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: HTTPS scanning
« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2018, 05:11:59 AM »
Contact your admin.
Windows 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 19.7.2388.BC - CC 5.61 - EEK - Firefox ESR 60.8 [NS/AOS/uBO] - TB 60.8 [EM] - ACP/ASB/ASL.BC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0