Author Topic: How to stop the phone screaming out "this phone has been lost or stolen!"?  (Read 5423 times)

REDACTED

This App is making my life a living hell.

At random occasions my phone blares out repeatedly and endlessly loudly "this phone has been lost or stolen!"

No matter what I do (frantically trying to enter the PIN number repeatedly to disable the warning), it blares this out for half an hour!

It's extremely embarrassing if I'm with other people. Imagine what it would be like if you were in a meeting or cafeteria or public transport and your phone starts screaming out "this phone has been lost or stolen!" repeatedly and won't stop!

I am a highly experienced IT operator of over 40 years, but I can find no way to stop this. I've spent hours and hours trying different techniques.

For example, I can't uninstall the app as it's nowhere in my list of apps and also there is no apparent file for it anywhere in my phone directory.

I have got a Samsung Galaxy S6+.

How can I stop this please?

Thank you.

REDACTED

At random occasions my phone blares out repeatedly and endlessly loudly "this phone has been lost or stolen!"

No matter what I do (frantically trying to enter the PIN number repeatedly to disable the warning), it blares this out for half an hour!

It's extremely embarrassing if I'm with other people. Imagine what it would be like if you were in a meeting or cafeteria or public transport and your phone starts screaming out "this phone has been lost or stolen!" repeatedly and won't stop!

I am a highly experienced IT operator of over 40 years, but I can find no way to stop this. I've spent hours and hours trying different techniques.

For example, I can't uninstall the app as it's nowhere in my list of apps and also there is no apparent file for it anywhere in my phone directory.

Thank you.

And here we go as well....

Avast you are truly useles...

REDACTED