Author Topic: Avast aborts connection with my website and acuses hin to have a malware  (Read 2773 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Marcelo314

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Hi, my urls are www.agimovel.com.br and www.agimovel.com.br/acesso3.6/login.php

On both URL's Avast says theres a malware named HTML:ChaseBank-A[Pish], I already ran a few tools to check my website and everything is ok, including McAFEE online scanner.

I also downloaded the file and opened with notepad and check everyline, it's all normal.

Several customers are calling me and worried about the safety of they info. Can you help me?

Offline Breno27

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Avast aborts connection with my website and acuses hin to have a malware
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2018, 09:23:49 PM »
Hello Marcelo, você conseguiu alguma solução para o seu problema? acabou de acontecer o mesmo problema comigo se tiver alguma luz e te agradeço, valeu.

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 5864
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: Avast aborts connection with my website and acuses hin to have a malware
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2018, 09:25:29 PM »
Hello Marcelo, você conseguiu alguma solução para o seu problema? acabou de acontecer o mesmo problema comigo se tiver alguma luz e te agradeço, valeu.

English Please. :)
***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 1903 64Bit/750GB HD/16GB Ram/Avast Premier 19.6.2383 /VS 5.01/ASB/Mbam/Secureline b 5.4/SANDBOXIE/Prey Project
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 1903 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/Avast Premier BETA 19.6.2383 /VS 5.01/ASB beta/Secureline b 5.4/SANDBOXIE/Prey Project 
     
*Dell Inspiron XPsp4 PRO 32Bit/Avast(since 2000)18.8.2356/OSA/WP/Comodo FW 3.14/Secureline/Comodo IceDragon v.40
<LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE PROTECTION

Offline bmeneses86

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Avast aborts connection with my website and acuses hin to have a malware
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2018, 09:34:01 PM »
Hello,

I have this problem too.

It started today.

Offline Breno27

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Avast aborts connection with my website and acuses hin to have a malware
« Reply #4 on: October 22, 2018, 09:36:20 PM »
Sorry, I'm having the same problem on two different servers, it follows the errors that are returning HTML: Framer-inf and HTML: ChaseBank-A. thanks

Offline chris.webb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Avast aborts connection with my website and acuses hin to have a malware
« Reply #5 on: October 22, 2018, 09:54:52 PM »
I have this problem as well.  I hope Avast fixes this soon!

Offline bmeneses86

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Avast aborts connection with my website and acuses hin to have a malware
« Reply #6 on: October 22, 2018, 10:04:28 PM »
Eu descobri o motivo da mensagem....

Remova o conteudo do action do form.

Ex.:

<form action="login.php" method="post">

Mude para:

<form action="" method="post">

Aparentemente o problema é quando o action esta preenchido. :(

Offline bmeneses86

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Avast aborts connection with my website and acuses hin to have a malware
« Reply #7 on: October 22, 2018, 10:06:22 PM »
I discovered the reason for the message ....

Remove the content from the form's action.

Ex.:

<form action = "login.php" method = "post">

Change to:

<form action = "" method = "post">

Apparently the problem is when the action is filled. :(

Offline Marcelo314

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Avast aborts connection with my website and acuses hin to have a malware
« Reply #8 on: October 22, 2018, 10:25:27 PM »
I discovered the reason for the message ....

Remove the content from the form's action.

Ex.:

<form action = "login.php" method = "post">

Change to:

<form action = "" method = "post">

Apparently the problem is when the action is filled. :(

Thanks but we can't do that...we have an entire CRM that's being blocked without any code change...

PS> this foruns captcha is killing me...

Offline Talisson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Avast aborts connection with my website and acuses hin to have a malware
« Reply #9 on: October 22, 2018, 11:55:44 PM »
I`am facing the same problem.
Avast is acusing the URL of Phishing.
How to proceed to solve this problem ASAP?

Regards

Offline OAWEB

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Avast aborts connection with my website and acuses hin to have a malware
« Reply #10 on: October 23, 2018, 12:09:55 AM »
Hello Avast? Any position?
The loss is great !!!
I have 2 servers with several sites with the same problem, all checked by Google, Sucuri, etc.

I have already made the false positive notice on the avast website https://www.avast.com/false-positive-file-form.php, but so far I have clients saying that my CRM is with viruses

Offline krice

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Avast aborts connection with my website and acuses hin to have a malware
« Reply #11 on: October 23, 2018, 12:19:18 AM »
<form action = "login.php" method = "post">
Change to:
<form action = "" method = "post">
Apparently the problem is when the action is filled. :(

Can confirm this is the issue.


Offline OAWEB

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Avast aborts connection with my website and acuses hin to have a malware
« Reply #12 on: October 23, 2018, 12:25:28 AM »
<form action = "login.php" method = "post">
Change to:
<form action = "" method = "post">
Apparently the problem is when the action is filled. :(

Can confirm this is the issue.

No, this is not the problem!

Offline krice

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Avast aborts connection with my website and acuses hin to have a malware
« Reply #13 on: October 23, 2018, 12:27:46 AM »
<form action = "login.php" method = "post">
Change to:
<form action = "" method = "post">
Apparently the problem is when the action is filled. :(

Can confirm this is the issue.

No, this is not the problem!

may not be the problem you are seeing but if it is the one where they care complaining about chase phishing attack simply changing the action= value on the form tag from login.php to something else say login.phtml or blanking it as the other guy did makes the issue go away.

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 81607
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Avast aborts connection with my website and acuses hin to have a malware
« Reply #14 on: October 23, 2018, 01:27:12 AM »
This has been acknowledged as an FP and has had a fix added to the virus definitions update.

This FP was fixed in new VPS, please update manually.
WinXP ProSP3/ Core2Duo E8300/ 4GB Ram/ avast! free 18.5.2342/ Firefox ESR, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ DropMyRights/ WinPatrol+/ Drive Image 7.1/ SnagIt 10.0/ avast! mobile security
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 19.6.2383/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ WinPatrol+/