Author Topic: UI Failed to Load....  (Read 17378 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 47757
  • 62 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: UI Failed to Load....
« Reply #30 on: January 10, 2019, 11:04:17 PM »
I'd offer one caveat to the Off Line Installer.
If you're using Windows XP or Vista, use the online installer so you only receive the version
that works on those systems. The latest version doesn't work on the older systems.
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v22H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 22.12, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://bit.ly/BobGInternet

Offline catrike

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
Re: UI Failed to Load....
« Reply #31 on: January 11, 2019, 04:28:04 AM »
mchain avast demanded a computer restart two or three times yesterday and then I shut it down last night and started the computer again this morning and after all that Avast kept shutting down and restarting over and over again today and each time the UI failed to load again. I never had any of these UI Failed to load problems until version 18. And I never had any of this mess with Avast shutting down and restarting itself let alone six or more times a day until version 19. Up until now I have never had to restart the computer after a new version was updated, this is the first time I was confronted by Avast demanding a computer restart. I have installed an older version and turned updates from automatic to manual and I will leave it like that for a while and hope that in a month or so Avast will get thees software glitches removed from the newer versions. This is nothing but glitches in the new versions.

Offline twoshoes2

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 31
Re: UI Failed to Load....
« Reply #32 on: January 11, 2019, 04:52:50 AM »
Catrike, see  Reply #110 on: Today at 03:42:56 PM in the pinned post "New Version: 19.1.2360"  with new info from the product manager on the problem we are having.  Hope it works or I am going to start looking elsewhere.

Offline mchain

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 5413
  • Spartan Warrior
Re: UI Failed to Load....
« Reply #33 on: January 11, 2019, 07:58:51 AM »
Windows 10 Home 64-bit 21H2 Avast Premier Security version 22.8.6030 (build 22.8.7500.734) UI version 1.0.723.

Offline catrike

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
Re: UI Failed to Load....
« Reply #34 on: January 13, 2019, 01:48:20 AM »
mchain I see MartinZ says in that post there is supposed to be a fix by the end of the week for the UI Failded to Load problem. In the mean time I have ver 17,5.3585.0 installed and neither of those bugs are in it and it is functioning with zero problems.  It has been so nice: The past two mornings Avast has loaded without a UI Failed to Load box popping up which it has done every single day since the ver 18 updates. And also no more of that crap of Avast shutting down by itself over and over six or more times a day every day since the ver 19 updates. I have the Program Updates set to Manual and that is were it is going to stay until the programmers at Avast can get their act together and get these bugs out of the new versions of the software

Offline NON

  • Japanese User
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5239
  • Whatever will be, will be.
Re: UI Failed to Load....
« Reply #35 on: January 15, 2019, 03:33:21 PM »
A Japanese user also reported the same issue.
Is the patch already released, or still need investigation?

@petr blatny
Do you still need logs? I can ask him/her for logs
Main: Win10 Pro 22H2 64bit / Core i5-7400 3.0GHz / 16GB RAM / Avast 22 Premium Beta(Icarus) / Comodo Firewall
Mobile: Win10 Pro 22H2 64bit / Core i5-3340M 2.7GHz / 8GB RAM / Avast 22 Free / Windows Firewall Control

Avast の設定について解説しています。よろしければご覧ください。

Offline twoshoes2

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 31
Re: UI Failed to Load....
« Reply #36 on: January 19, 2019, 01:04:53 AM »
Does anyone know if the fix for this problem, that MartinZ said in his post located in "New Version: 19.1.2360"  would be available the week ending on Jan 12,  has ever been applied.  I have not seen anything ever mentioned that it has been resolved.

Offline Doug125

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: UI Failed to Load....
« Reply #37 on: January 30, 2019, 03:49:40 PM »
I still have the "UI failed to Load" problem, and it's Jan 30, 2019.  I just restarted my machine (using Windows 7). not happy. Also, what the heck is "UI"?

Offline mchain

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 5413
  • Spartan Warrior
Re: UI Failed to Load....
« Reply #38 on: January 30, 2019, 03:55:03 PM »
I still have the "UI failed to Load" problem, and it's Jan 30, 2019.  I just restarted my machine (using Windows 7). not happy. Also, what the heck is "UI"?
"UI" =  User Interface.  It's the program window you interact with to perform certain functions or call up certain features or operations within the program.  Otherwise known as "GUI" Graphic User Interface.
Windows 10 Home 64-bit 21H2 Avast Premier Security version 22.8.6030 (build 22.8.7500.734) UI version 1.0.723.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76078
  • Urlaub/Vacation
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: UI Failed to Load....
« Reply #39 on: January 30, 2019, 03:56:20 PM »
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.7.7366.BC [UI.713] - Firefox ESR 91.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 91.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 103.0 - Cleanup 22.2 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 22.2 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline catrike

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
Re: UI Failed to Load....
« Reply #40 on: December 27, 2019, 12:27:50 AM »
This afternoon SetupInf.exe and RegSvr.exe attempted to run.  Whimsically I said to myself: "Surly the good people at Avast must have fixed the UI FAILED TO LOAD problem by now. I mean it's been an entire year." So I allowed the processes and waited with anticipation as Avast was updated and then the computer restarted. HORROR upon HORROR: after rebooting the UI FAILED TO LOAD. SERIOUSLY???? after an entire year this problem is STILL NOT FIXED. After failing to reload the UI I was then informed that AVAST was down. After that FAILED to restart I was asked to reboot the pc. After rebooting I got the same exact problems AGAIN. So I did a repair. I was informed the repair was successful. So I rebooted and Surprise, surprise: UI FAILED TO LOAD again and after clicking the restart button it wouldn't load, then AVAST IS DOWN and after clicking the restart button it wouldn't load either, PLEASE REBOOT THE PC. ..........SERIOUSLY after an entire year this problem is still not fixed????????? So then I had the pleasure of wasting even more time having to uninstall Avast, clean the registry out and then reinstall Avast  ver 17.5.2303 (Build 17.5.3580.0) and being sure to turn program updates off so it can't screw itself up again.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76078
  • Urlaub/Vacation
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
« Last Edit: December 27, 2019, 10:47:34 AM by Asyn »
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.7.7366.BC [UI.713] - Firefox ESR 91.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 91.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 103.0 - Cleanup 22.2 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 22.2 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline rocksteady

  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1363
Re: UI Failed to Load....
« Reply #42 on: December 27, 2019, 10:38:44 AM »
Hi Asyn,
Your link gets a P404 error. (using FF). Was that what you intended to show?

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76078
  • Urlaub/Vacation
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: UI Failed to Load....
« Reply #43 on: December 27, 2019, 10:46:52 AM »
Hi Asyn,
Your link gets a P404 error. (using FF). Was that what you intended to show?
Oops, my bad, sorry guys. :-[
New Link: https://support.avast.com/article/Troubleshoot-Embarrassing-UI-Failed-load
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.7.7366.BC [UI.713] - Firefox ESR 91.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 91.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 103.0 - Cleanup 22.2 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 22.2 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline rocksteady

  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1363
Re: UI Failed to Load....
« Reply #44 on: December 27, 2019, 10:50:00 AM »
Hi Asyn,
Your link gets a P404 error. (using FF). Was that what you intended to show?
Oops, my bad, sorry guys. :-[
New Link: https://support.avast.com/article/Troubleshoot-Embarrassing-UI-Failed-load
That link works Asyn  :)