Author Topic: Secure line Adapter says no internet/ unidentified network  (Read 11158 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline PoppyLopy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Secure line Adapter says no internet/ unidentified network
« on: January 12, 2019, 05:48:20 PM »
Hi,
I have secureline vpn(new user) ,however its strange that the secure line adapter says no internet(local area connection says it has internet).I can go online and search stuff,however I not sure if the vpn thing is working.(using mobile internet via usb tethering). Is this how it should be?

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76069
  • Urlaub/Vacation
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Secure line Adapter says no internet/ unidentified network
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2019, 06:56:18 PM »
...however I not sure if the vpn thing is working.
Click here to test: http://securedns.ff.avast.com/
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.7.7366.BC [UI.713] - Firefox ESR 91.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 91.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 103.0 - Cleanup 22.2 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 22.2 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 47852
  • 63 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: Secure line Adapter says no internet/ unidentified network
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2019, 11:07:30 PM »
...however I not sure if the vpn thing is working.
Click here to test: http://securedns.ff.avast.com/
This shows that I'm not connected.

However, SecureLine states the following,

I'm reporting this to Avast for clarification.
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v22H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 22.12, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://bit.ly/BobGInternet

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76069
  • Urlaub/Vacation
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Secure line Adapter says no internet/ unidentified network
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2019, 07:48:28 AM »
Hi Bob, it works for me.
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.7.7366.BC [UI.713] - Firefox ESR 91.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 91.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 103.0 - Cleanup 22.2 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 22.2 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 47852
  • 63 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: Secure line Adapter says no internet/ unidentified network
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2019, 12:47:12 PM »
That's nice but, it doesn't work for me.
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v22H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 22.12, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://bit.ly/BobGInternet

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76069
  • Urlaub/Vacation
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Secure line Adapter says no internet/ unidentified network
« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2019, 01:27:43 PM »
That's nice but, it doesn't work for me.
Did you get updated to the latest version of SecureLine (5.1.419)..!?
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.7.7366.BC [UI.713] - Firefox ESR 91.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 91.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 103.0 - Cleanup 22.2 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 22.2 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 47852
  • 63 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: Secure line Adapter says no internet/ unidentified network
« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2019, 01:39:03 PM »
That's nice but, it doesn't work for me.
Did you get updated to the latest version of SecureLine (5.1.419)..!?
That's the version that's running.
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v22H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 22.12, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://bit.ly/BobGInternet

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76069
  • Urlaub/Vacation
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Secure line Adapter says no internet/ unidentified network
« Reply #7 on: January 13, 2019, 01:45:42 PM »
OK, to check your connection in detail, click here: http://ip-info.ff.avast.com/v1/info
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.7.7366.BC [UI.713] - Firefox ESR 91.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 91.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 103.0 - Cleanup 22.2 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 22.2 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 47852
  • 63 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: Secure line Adapter says no internet/ unidentified network
« Reply #8 on: January 13, 2019, 01:52:42 PM »
OK, to check your connection in detail, click here: http://ip-info.ff.avast.com/v1/info
Still doesn't change the fact that I'm being told I'm Not Secure.
I know Secure Line is working but, the test apparently is not.
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v22H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 22.12, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://bit.ly/BobGInternet

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76069
  • Urlaub/Vacation
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Secure line Adapter says no internet/ unidentified network
« Reply #9 on: January 13, 2019, 01:57:24 PM »
As said, the test works for me, best you wait for one of the devs. Cheers
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.7.7366.BC [UI.713] - Firefox ESR 91.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 91.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 103.0 - Cleanup 22.2 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 22.2 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 47852
  • 63 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: Secure line Adapter says no internet/ unidentified network
« Reply #10 on: January 13, 2019, 02:18:14 PM »
As said, the test works for me, best you wait for one of the devs. Cheers
That's why I reported this. :)
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v22H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 22.12, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://bit.ly/BobGInternet

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76069
  • Urlaub/Vacation
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Secure line Adapter says no internet/ unidentified network
« Reply #11 on: January 13, 2019, 02:22:27 PM »
Roger that! Enjoy your Sunday. :)
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.7.7366.BC [UI.713] - Firefox ESR 91.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 91.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 103.0 - Cleanup 22.2 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 22.2 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 47852
  • 63 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: Secure line Adapter says no internet/ unidentified network
« Reply #12 on: January 13, 2019, 02:26:40 PM »
Roger that! Enjoy your Sunday. :)
I will. I have a presentation scheduled in another 1 1/2 hrs. :)
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v22H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 22.12, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://bit.ly/BobGInternet

Offline mchain

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 5413
  • Spartan Warrior
Re: Secure line Adapter says no internet/ unidentified network
« Reply #13 on: January 14, 2019, 06:04:22 PM »
Bob, I get that sometimes too.

A reboot while connected usually solves it.  Seems it has to do with Avast knowing (is connected to) where my system is and only happens when I reboot my router, thus changing my actual real dynamic IP address.  Had that issue for years now.
Windows 10 Home 64-bit 21H2 Avast Premier Security version 22.8.6030 (build 22.8.7500.734) UI version 1.0.723.

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 47852
  • 63 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: Secure line Adapter says no internet/ unidentified network
« Reply #14 on: January 14, 2019, 08:09:39 PM »
Bob, I get that sometimes too.

A reboot while connected usually solves it.  Seems it has to do with Avast knowing (is connected to) where my system is and only happens when I reboot my router, thus changing my actual real dynamic IP address.  Had that issue for years now.
It's a little hard to reboot the hotels router..... :)
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v22H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 22.12, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://bit.ly/BobGInternet