Author Topic: 19.3 can't connect to BA on-premise console 6.0.14  (Read 1400 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline test23

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
19.3 can't connect to BA on-premise console 6.0.14
« on: April 16, 2019, 03:45:50 AM »
hi

I receive the 19.3 update notice several days ago,
after that, I get an installer from my on-premise console and install on a new computer (win10), the problem is, I can install it but it can't connect to BA on-premise console. (I can't find it on my console, even if I close the firewall)

I also try to install the installer on the computer which I installed my BA on-premise console, it still can't connect to BA console.

My on-premise BA console version is 6.0.14 and client version is 19.3

is it a bug ? anyone can help me?

thank you.

Online Infratech Solutions

  • Avast Reseller
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1767
  • www.infratech.es
    • La web de Avast para España
Re: 19.3 can't connect to BA on-premise console 6.0.14
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2019, 09:18:52 AM »
I have devices with Avast Business Antivirus 19.3 working with an Avast Business On-Premise Console 6.0.14

If your devices cannot connect with the console, maybe the problem is at the DNS resolution to find the console.
La web de Avast antivirus para España: www.infratech.es/avast.
Hazte distribuidor de Avast: https://www.infratech.es/avast/distribuir-avast.html.

Offline ADNAN9

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: 19.3 can't connect to BA on-premise console 6.0.14
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2019, 09:23:43 AM »
the same issue happening with us

i tried to install the update of avast antivirus on same PC ( server ) which has the console over the previous one , it gives an error ( service error ) on avast antivirus , even after restating several times the same issue ( services error )
 i did solve it by uninstall the current one using avast uninstaller tool. 

now im having another issue on updating others , they have to be updated aromatically, but they are not , 
im also trying thru the console by sending the updates , just some got updated like 1 out of 4

i'm afraid that i have to them manually by uninstall and install ,

please we need a better solution
thanks



Offline AfB3

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: 19.3 can't connect to BA on-premise console 6.0.14
« Reply #3 on: April 16, 2019, 07:44:47 PM »
any idea how to change it to static IP in the console?


« Last Edit: April 16, 2019, 07:46:57 PM by AfB3 »

Online Infratech Solutions

  • Avast Reseller
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1767
  • www.infratech.es
    • La web de Avast para España
Re: 19.3 can't connect to BA on-premise console 6.0.14
« Reply #4 on: April 17, 2019, 04:20:38 PM »
From Avast Business Managed Troubleshooting Guide

Clients Not Connecting To The Business Management (on-premise) Console.

If you tried the Clients Not Connecting To The Avast Management Consoles section above and did not resolve your connection/communication issues, please change the device host name to the static IP address that the Avast Business Management (on-premise) Console is installed on...

Browse to C:\Program Files\AVAST Software\Management Console\console\config
Edit the application-user-config.yml file in a text editor such as Notepad
Change the device's host name to the static IP address
Save the file
Reboot the device
After restarting, download a new install file from the Avast Business Management (on-premise) Console so that it reflects the change above
Reinstall the Avast Business Antivirus client
La web de Avast antivirus para España: www.infratech.es/avast.
Hazte distribuidor de Avast: https://www.infratech.es/avast/distribuir-avast.html.