Author Topic: cannot "sleep" or "wake"  (Read 1681 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline hsucc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
cannot "sleep" or "wake"
« on: April 17, 2019, 05:45:25 AM »
anyone know how to fix this problem?
it cannot set program into sleep and also cannot wake the program


Offline Pako7

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 427
  • 18 years with Avast and i still recommend it
Re: cannot "sleep" or "wake"
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2019, 10:46:51 AM »
isnt there any application you managed to put to sleep??

i think that only happens when a particular Application is put to sleep....
WinXP ProSP3/ Core2Duo E8300/ 16GB Ram/ avast! Premire 20.3.2405 (Build 20.3.5200.561) / Chromium Edge Version 81.0.416.72 (Official build) (64-bit), Avast Cleanup ,avast! mobile security

Offline Stellarman

  • Moderator
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 853
  • Product Manager
Re: cannot "sleep" or "wake"
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2019, 04:38:18 PM »
anyone know how to fix this problem?
it cannot set program into sleep and also cannot wake the program



Hi,

based on the screenshot it seems that you either have another program which is capable of putting apps to sleep or you already do it on your own by disabling the startup and background tasks.
The state "Disabled by another program" basically means that there are certain points we are able to manage but they've been already disabled by someone else.

I hope this explanation helps you at least to understand how it works.

Regards.

Offline Pako7

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 427
  • 18 years with Avast and i still recommend it
Re: cannot "sleep" or "wake"
« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2019, 10:04:39 AM »
+10
WinXP ProSP3/ Core2Duo E8300/ 16GB Ram/ avast! Premire 20.3.2405 (Build 20.3.5200.561) / Chromium Edge Version 81.0.416.72 (Official build) (64-bit), Avast Cleanup ,avast! mobile security