Author Topic: Can' t connect to my.avast.com accountI  (Read 138 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline OraiosMproumel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Can' t connect to my.avast.com accountI
« on: May 14, 2019, 05:33:59 PM »
I am trying to get connected into my.avast.com ,after I put my email and pass it starts loading my.avast.com page and kicks me out to the login page.
I am an owner of avast premier for my pc and avast security pro for my android mobile , avast passwords amd cleanup app

Offline BWhit

  • Avast team
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 148
Re: Can' t connect to my.avast.com accountI
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2019, 10:57:47 AM »
Hi OraiosMproumel,

I'm afraid that your Avast account has become corrupted, and it cannot now be accessed through the my.avast.com page. The only way to resolve this is for the account to be deleted, and then you can recreate it under the same email address. However, I'm afraid that this will cause the following issues:
  • If you currently have it active, the Anti-theft module in Avast Mobile Security Pro on your Android mobile will be deactivated
  • The back-up and synchronization group for your Avast Password logins will be deleted
If you would like me to go ahead with the deletion of the Avast account, please let me know.

If this is the case, I would advise you to first create a temporary backup of your Avast Passwords data, and then to remove your devices from the synchronization group. This in order to be certain that you do not lose any logins, or have any issues re-synchronizing your devices. Please see below for instructions on how to do this from Avast Passwords on your PC. Please make sure to follow the order below:
  • Create temporary backup - click the "Settings" link at the top right of the Passwords page > click "Import / export data" on the left hand side > click the "Export to file" button at the bottom > save the .json somewhere memorable on your PC.
  • De-synchronize - from the same settings menu, please click "Sync & backup" on the left hand side > click "Remove" next to your Android > click "Remove and delete data" > after the Android is removed, click "Turn off on this device" to de-synchronize your PC as well
  • Use temporary backup - if your logins were removed from the PC when you turned off synchronization, please use the .json file to restore them by opening the "Import / export data" screen again > click the "Import from file" button at the bottom > select and open the .json file.
  • Delete backup - If your logins were not removed, or once you have imported them again, please delete the .json file (as the logins stored here are in plain text and are not secure)