Author Topic: Threat Blocked  (Read 567 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Brooklynn

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Threat Blocked
« on: June 14, 2019, 06:40:57 AM »
So I recently downloaded something, then uninstalled it once I realized how sketchy it was. Since I’ve uninstalled it, Avast has been popping up with the Threat Blocked pop-up, saying “We’ve safely aborted connection on lastone.royalwebhosting.net because it was infected with URL:Blacklist.”

It’s great that Avast is blocking the threat, but this message has been popping up once every 10 minutes it seems. So I wondering how to actually remove the threat, not just block it. Can anyone help me?

Offline Pondus

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 36310
Re: Threat Blocked
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2019, 07:03:18 AM »
Try clear your browsers surf history

You may also run a scan with Malwarebytes Antimalware and Malwarebytes AdwCleaner



If still problems, follow instructions here and attach requested logs  https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=194892.0





“Ah beer. The cause of and the solution to all of life’s problems.”

"Operator! Give me the number for 911!"

Offline Brooklynn

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Threat Blocked
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2019, 07:08:57 AM »
Try clear your browsers surf history

You may also run a scan with Malwarebytes Antimalware and Malwarebytes AdwCleaner



If still problems, follow instructions here and attach requested logs  https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=194892.0

Offline Sass Drake

  • MyCity AMF R2
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 767
Re: Threat Blocked
« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2019, 11:36:21 AM »
  • Open Notepad (click Start button -> type notepad.exe -> press Enter)
  • Copy text from code block below and paste it into Notepad
Code: [Select]
FF HKLM\SOFTWARE\Policies\Mozilla\Firefox: Restriction <==== ATTENTION
CHR HomePage: Default -> hxxp://securesearch.lavasoft.com/?source=f439e2c0&tbp=homepage&toolbarid=adawaretb&v=2_5&u=C471C661BA6A8330237A72516CA6CB3D
CHR StartupUrls: Default -> "hxxp://securesearch.lavasoft.com/?source=f439e2c0&tbp=homepage&toolbarid=adawaretb&v=2_5&u=C471C661BA6A8330237A72516CA6CB3D","hxxp://mysearch.avg.com/?cid={5E1B7022-A8C0-4B17-A1F6-645FA360C5F1}&mid=7637aa12f94647d39d3209d421652461-bb6f39865645ca1148a1a592b4546bba6b68b34f&lang=en&ds=oc011&pr=sa&d=2013-05-27 19:13:39&v=15.2.0.5&pid=safeguard&sg=1&sap=hp"
2019-06-14 03:18 - 2019-06-15 00:46 - 001388448 _____ () C:\Users\Public\ASR.dat
2019-06-14 03:18 - 2019-06-14 03:18 - 000004608 _____ () C:\Users\bdruin\AppData\Local\DCBC2A71-70D8-4DAN-EHR8-E0D61DEA3FDF.ini
  • Go to File -> Save As
  • Make sure that  UTF-8 is selected as Encoding (left side of Save button)
  • Save it as fixlist.txt on Desktop
  • Open again FRST and click on button Fix
  • Wait until FRST finishes
  • fixlog.txt should be genereted and opened. Attach it your post and wait further instructions.