Author Topic: Unable to activate IS  (Read 790 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline roro4

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Unable to activate IS
« on: July 14, 2019, 09:24:51 AM »
I just Avast IS and it will not activate, it is saying something went wrong. And when I try and log in to the website to get an activation key, it times out after bringing up the log in promt

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 71765
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.8.6586.IBC [UI.666] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.14 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 91.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 93.0 - Cleanup 21.3 - SecureLine 5.13 - Driver Updater 21.3 - CCleaner 5.84
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Nicholas130

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Unable to activate IS
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2019, 01:27:29 PM »
Nothing on https://my.avast.com/ seems to be working, Avast's servers seem to be down or something.

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 85574
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Unable to activate IS
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2019, 04:28:44 PM »
Nothing on https://my.avast.com/ seems to be working, Avast's servers seem to be down or something.


Its just connected for me.  Though there is little point in connecting with avast free as there is no information unless you are using a paid version of avast.  In which case it should at lease let you access the Subscriptions section so you can see/allocate your licenses.

Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 21.8.2487 (build 21.8.6586.691) UI 1.0.666/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 7052
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: Unable to activate IS
« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2019, 04:44:59 PM »
Not connecting here on my systems David.
This has been Posted on Slack. :)
« Last Edit: July 14, 2019, 04:50:19 PM by schmidthouse »
***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 21H1 64Bit/750GB HD/16GB Ram/Avast Premium 21.8.2487b/Secureline VPN v.5.12.5611b/ADU v.21.2b/ASB v.91.0b/SANDBOXIE-plus/MailWasherPRO
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 20H2 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/WD/VS/ADU v.21.2b/SANDBOXIE/MailWasherPRO/HotSpot Shield
     
RIP*Dell Inspiron XPsp4 PRO 32Bit/Avast(since 2002)18.8.2356/WP/Comodo FW 3.14/Secureline/Comodo IceDragon v.40
LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE