Author Topic: shows old cleanup trial  (Read 300 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Morality

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
shows old cleanup trial
« on: July 23, 2019, 12:01:18 AM »
In account settings it shows my old trial that I had before this one and if i decided to, and or couldn't afford to it i have no option to cancel it.
« Last Edit: July 23, 2019, 01:24:08 AM by blink_182 »

Offline Stellarman

  • Avast team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 394
  • Product Manager
Re: shows old cleanup trial
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2019, 10:26:32 AM »
In account settings it shows my old trial that I had before this one and if i decided to, and or couldn't afford to it i have no option to cancel it.

Hi,

I can see in our database that you had a Trial of Avast Cleanup Premium but it already ended Jun/10/2019 while the subscription was cancelled already.
Than you also have a valid paid license of Avast Internet Security which expires Apr/09/2020 subscription is also cancelled for this one.

From my point of view you don't need to worry about being charged for a unwanted trial or any other license you haven't purchased on you own.

If you also uses another account with a different email address from the one you have registered here on Avast Forum, please drop me a message including the email address and I will look it up as well.

Thank you and have a nice day.