Author Topic: Is this usual  (Read 1321 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Pako7

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 413
  • 9 years with Avast and i still recommend it
Is this usual
« on: August 15, 2019, 07:22:57 PM »
After updating am failing to open some websites even  though i am connected to the internet

when using Mozilla Browser it fails  .. but Edge is working just fine....
WinXP ProSP3/ Core2Duo E8300/ 6GB Ram/ avast! Premire 20.3.2405 (Build 20.3.5200.561) / Chromium Edge Version 81.0.416.72 (Official build) (64-bit), Avast Cleanup ,avast! mobile security

Online DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 85780
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Is this usual
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2019, 07:31:33 PM »
Well I use firefox and no issue connecting to forum.avast.com on my win10 system with the latest avast version.

I have also just tried a few other sites I visit, including Microsoft and no issue so far.

Try another reboot.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 21.8.2487 (build 21.8.6586.697) UI 1.0.666/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline Pako7

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 413
  • 9 years with Avast and i still recommend it
Re: Is this usual
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2019, 07:48:18 PM »
Now its fine after 2 reboots thanks
WinXP ProSP3/ Core2Duo E8300/ 6GB Ram/ avast! Premire 20.3.2405 (Build 20.3.5200.561) / Chromium Edge Version 81.0.416.72 (Official build) (64-bit), Avast Cleanup ,avast! mobile security

Online DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 85780
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Is this usual
« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2019, 08:03:34 PM »
Now its fine after 2 reboots thanks

You're welcome, some are finding that the everything isn't just right on the first boot a second boot should hopefully resolve them.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 21.8.2487 (build 21.8.6586.697) UI 1.0.666/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 7078
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: Is this usual
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2019, 12:58:14 AM »
Now its fine after 2 reboots thanks

You're welcome, some are finding that the everything isn't just right on the first boot a second boot should hopefully resolve them.

From personal experience, I've come to regularly reboot more than once when installing/updating any Security software installation. Doesn't hurt and has cleared many a glitch. :)


***HP ENVY 15K LT W10 Pro 21H1 64Bit/750GB HD/16GB Ram/Avast Premium 21.9.2493b/Secureline VPN v.5.12.5699b/ADU v.21.3b/ASB v.94.0b/SANDBOXIE-plus/MailWasherPRO
**HP Compaq 8510p LT W10 Pro 20H2 64Bit/1TB HD/8GB Ram/WD/ADU v.21.3b/SANDBOXIE/MailWasherPRO/HotSpot Shield
     
RIP*Dell Inspiron XPsp4 PRO 32Bit/Avast(since 2002)18.8.2356/WP/Comodo FW 3.14/Secureline/Comodo IceDragon v.40
LAYERED SECURITY SOFTWARE

Online DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 85780
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Is this usual
« Reply #5 on: August 16, 2019, 02:11:29 AM »
Now its fine after 2 reboots thanks

You're welcome, some are finding that the everything isn't just right on the first boot a second boot should hopefully resolve them.

From personal experience, I've come to regularly reboot more than once when installing/updating any Security software installation. Doesn't hurt and has cleared many a glitch. :)

For me, generally one has been enough.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 21.8.2487 (build 21.8.6586.697) UI 1.0.666/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline Pako7

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 413
  • 9 years with Avast and i still recommend it
Re: Is this usual
« Reply #6 on: August 16, 2019, 10:38:16 AM »
i have always thought  a single reboot was enough ... but after yerstaday i guess il start doing several reboots
WinXP ProSP3/ Core2Duo E8300/ 6GB Ram/ avast! Premire 20.3.2405 (Build 20.3.5200.561) / Chromium Edge Version 81.0.416.72 (Official build) (64-bit), Avast Cleanup ,avast! mobile security