Author Topic: No communication from website to device  (Read 1154 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline VIKAS31

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
No communication from website to device
« on: May 14, 2020, 08:07:28 AM »
 :( .  I am unable to communicate with my listed device from anti theft module on website account.
The device seems to communicate daily once only...
Checked the device and the mobile security activity is running....
Cannot take a picture or send message to device from my account..
... However, on try camera trap, pic is uploaded to the connected gdrive.

Offline Tereza V.

  • Avast team
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 968
Re: No communication from website to device
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2020, 04:33:58 PM »
Please go to My Avast - Anti-Theft - Device - Info - Commands, and let us know, if any problem is reported there.

Offline VIKAS31

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: No communication from website to device
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2020, 06:46:41 AM »
I tried a number of commands over last 3 days...all commands for first day worked.....but since last two days, it says command tomed out.....

Offline Tereza V.

  • Avast team
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 968
Re: No communication from website to device
« Reply #3 on: May 15, 2020, 07:04:43 PM »
OK then, please open the Avast Mobile Security app, let it run "in the foreground" - so that you see the app on the screen. Keep the screen on and send a command. If the command is delivered, then your problem is caused by a power saving tool, which kills our app running in the background. In such case we recommend you to consult the website www.dontkillmyapp.com.

Offline VIKAS31

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: No communication from website to device
« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2020, 10:25:45 AM »
No...the app still does not work.....
tried kaspersky....it works......

Offline Tereza V.

  • Avast team
  • Advanced Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 968
Re: No communication from website to device
« Reply #5 on: May 18, 2020, 06:54:38 PM »
As you are a Pro user, I would suggest you to contact our Support directly from the app's Menu - some technical details will be sent along with your message and my colleagues will also be able to see more details about your account (thus be better able to help you solve the problem).