Author Topic: Smart scan completes just fine, but can't view "smart home risks"  (Read 3074 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline edungarian

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
As stated in the title, I can run a smart scan just fine and it all passes except for the last part of the scan labeled "Smart home risks". The scan completes, I can hit next on the bottom of the screen for "Browser Threats", "Outdate Apps", and "Viruses&Malware", but the screen wont progress to show me the "Smart Home Risks" results. Anyone else have that problem?

Offline edungarian

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Smart scan completes just fine, but can't view "smart home risks"
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2020, 09:40:25 PM »
Update: I used the "repair app" function in Menu>Settings>Troubleshooting>[REPAIR APP] and it fixed the issue!

Offline NotNamed

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Smart scan completes just fine, but can't view "smart home risks"
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2020, 02:08:56 AM »
Have had the same problem for a while - tried repair - tried resetting to default settings and rebooting. nothing works. it still will not move to smart home risks after smart scan.

Offline SpeedHK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Smart scan completes just fine, but can't view "smart home risks"
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2020, 06:03:30 PM »
Yes me too tried repair and tried resetting to default settings and rebooting. nothing works. Hope they will fix this next update

Offline NotNamed

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Smart scan completes just fine, but can't view "smart home risks"
« Reply #4 on: September 23, 2020, 10:10:52 AM »
no such luck - new update. same problem. does anyone from avast read these forums?

Offline disillusionedx

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Smart scan completes just fine, but can't view "smart home risks"
« Reply #5 on: September 23, 2020, 06:26:34 PM »
Same problem.

Offline stevec5375

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 37
Re: Smart scan completes just fine, but can't view "smart home risks"
« Reply #6 on: November 09, 2020, 07:48:22 PM »
I'm using Windows 7 and I am having this problem too.  Tried Repair App and problem still exist.  Have the latest version of Avast installed.  Has this problem been fixed? 

Offline marty0725

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Smart scan completes just fine, but can't view "smart home risks"
« Reply #7 on: November 11, 2020, 08:14:46 PM »
Same Problem with Windows 10

Offline Asyn

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76079
  • Urlaub/Vacation
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Smart scan completes just fine, but can't view "smart home risks"
« Reply #8 on: November 12, 2020, 10:18:39 AM »
Update to the latest version (20.9.2437): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=239611.0
W8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.7.7366.BC [UI.713] - Firefox ESR 91.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 91.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 103.0 - Cleanup 22.2 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 22.2 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0