Author Topic: Slight hicup when loading malwarebytes web site.  (Read 1182 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline dropdeadfred

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Slight hicup when loading malwarebytes web site.
« on: September 05, 2020, 12:12:26 PM »
Hi

Using Firefox, site dose not load correctly,after a couple of seconds okay.  see attachment

No problems with Chrome or Avast Secure Browser.

Does anyone else have this problem or just me :-[

https://forums.malwarebytes.com/
« Last Edit: September 05, 2020, 12:14:42 PM by dropdeadfred »

Offline dropdeadfred

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Slight hicup when loading malwarebytes web site.
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2020, 12:22:21 PM »
Hi

Using Firefox, site dose not load correctly,after a couple of seconds okay.  see attachment

No problems with Chrome or Avast Secure Browser.

Does anyone else have this problem or just me :-[

https://forums.malwarebytes.com/

Also happens on this site, not quick enough to take screen shot

https://www.wilderssecurity.com/


Opps Meant to hit modify not Quote :-[

Online DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 83789
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Slight hicup when loading malwarebytes web site.
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2020, 02:15:23 PM »
No problem accessing either site on Firefox 80.0.1 (64-bit), but you don't say what version you are running.

Have you tried running firefox with Add-ons disabled ?
If it works any recently added extensions ?
WinXP ProSP3/ Core2Duo E8300/ 4GB Ram/ avast! free 18.5.2342/ Firefox ESR, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ DropMyRights/ WinPatrol+/ Drive Image 7.1/ SnagIt 10.0/ avast! mobile security
Windows 10 Home 2004 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 20.7.2425 (build 20.7.5568.598) UI-1.0.558/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro

Offline dropdeadfred

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Slight hicup when loading malwarebytes web site.
« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2020, 02:58:46 PM »
No problem accessing either site on Firefox 80.0.1 (64-bit), but you don't say what version you are running.

Have you tried running firefox with Add-ons disabled ?
If it works any recently added extensions ?

Thanks for your reply much appreciated.

I am using Firefox 80.1 (64 bit) same as the one you're using.

If I disable Avast online security extension no problems, loads perfectly.
With it enabled takes about 2 seconds to load correctly.

I have had this problem for a while, as it was more of a nuisance then anything else.
Finally I decided to see if anyone else had this problem, I thought it must just be me as I haven't seen any complaints any where.

 

Online DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 83789
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Slight hicup when loading malwarebytes web site.
« Reply #4 on: September 05, 2020, 07:22:36 PM »
You're welcome, main difference then is I'm not using the Avast online security (AOS) extension.  I did use it a long time ago, but found for me I didn't really want my search results plastered with check marks, etc.

Obviously there would be a small overhead whist it checks the site against its database.
WinXP ProSP3/ Core2Duo E8300/ 4GB Ram/ avast! free 18.5.2342/ Firefox ESR, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ DropMyRights/ WinPatrol+/ Drive Image 7.1/ SnagIt 10.0/ avast! mobile security
Windows 10 Home 2004 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 20.7.2425 (build 20.7.5568.598) UI-1.0.558/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro

Offline dropdeadfred

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Slight hicup when loading malwarebytes web site.
« Reply #5 on: September 05, 2020, 08:21:36 PM »
You're welcome, main difference then is I'm not using the Avast online security (AOS) extension.  I did use it a long time ago, but found for me I didn't really want my search results plastered with check marks, etc.

Obviously there would be a small overhead whist it checks the site against its database.

Thanks again

Cheers

Online DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 83789
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Slight hicup when loading malwarebytes web site.
« Reply #6 on: September 05, 2020, 11:48:44 PM »
No problem.
WinXP ProSP3/ Core2Duo E8300/ 4GB Ram/ avast! free 18.5.2342/ Firefox ESR, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro7.11.0/ DropMyRights/ WinPatrol+/ Drive Image 7.1/ SnagIt 10.0/ avast! mobile security
Windows 10 Home 2004 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 20.7.2425 (build 20.7.5568.598) UI-1.0.558/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro

Offline rocksteady

  • Advanced Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 835
Re: Slight hicup when loading malwarebytes web site.
« Reply #7 on: September 06, 2020, 05:16:48 PM »
Hi

Using Firefox, site dose not load correctly,after a couple of seconds okay.  see attachment

No problems with Chrome or Avast Secure Browser.

Does anyone else have this problem or just me :-[

https://forums.malwarebytes.com/

I have just tested this with FF 80.0.1 (64-bit) with AOS Extension. I had no problems accessing MWB Forum page.

Offline dropdeadfred

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Slight hicup when loading malwarebytes web site.
« Reply #8 on: September 07, 2020, 12:05:26 PM »


Thanks rocksteady :)

Seems like I am the only one with this problem.

I have now removed AOS Extension from Firefox and using Bitdefender traffic light.

I mainly use Chrome and Firefox as my second browser.