Author Topic: New beta version 20.8.2426  (Read 5959 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Karel Šťavík

  • Avast team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 267
New beta version 20.8.2426
« on: September 14, 2020, 12:13:54 PM »
Hi everyone,

I`m glad to announce that new beta version is ready - 20.8.2426 (build 20.8.5609).

What is new
  • New Cyber Capture dialogues
  • Remote Access Shield now support filtering of SMB protocol

What was fixed
  • Firewall driver crashes
  • Performance optimizations in sensitivity data shield
  • and other internal bug fixes and optimizations

Known issues
  • After logging to account in Omni edition dashboard is broken
Download links
Avast free https://bits.avcdn.net/productfamily_ANTIVIRUS/insttype_FREE/platform_WIN/installertype_ONLINE/build_BETA
Avast premium https://bits.avcdn.net/productfamily_ANTIVIRUS/insttype_APR/platform_WIN/installertype_ONLINE/build_BETA

Enjoy this beta!
We are looking forward to your feedback.

AVAST Team

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76037
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: New beta version 20.8.2426
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2020, 12:26:26 PM »
Thanks Karel, testing it asap...
W8.1 [x64] - Avast Free AV 23.3.8047.BC [UI.757] - Firefox ESR 102.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 102.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 109.0 - Cleanup 23.1 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 23.1 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline NON

  • Japanese User
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5494
  • Whatever will be, will be.
Re: New beta version 20.8.2426
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2020, 01:38:21 PM »
Thanks for the new beta, will reboot soon
Desktop: Win10 Pro 22H2 64bit / Core i5-7400 3.0GHz / 32GB RAM / Avast 23 Premium Beta(Icarus) / Comodo Firewall
Notebook: Win10 Pro 22H2 64bit / Core i5-3340M 2.7GHz / 12GB RAM / Avast 23 Free / Windows Firewall Control
Server: Win11 Pro 23H2 64bit / Core i3-4010U 1.7GHz / 12GB RAM / Avast One 23 Essential

Avast の設定について解説しています。よろしければご覧ください。

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 48559
  • 64 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: New beta version 20.8.2426
« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2020, 01:56:13 PM »
@Karel,
I guess this is the glitch you're talking about?

Any timeline on a fix or a workaround?
Free Security Seminar: https://bit.ly/bobg2023  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v22H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 23.5.6066, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://bit.ly/BobGInternet

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76037
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: New beta version 20.8.2426
« Reply #4 on: September 14, 2020, 01:57:15 PM »
Thanks Karel, testing it asap...
• No details in German splash screen (Screenshot)
• Else, the beta is running smooth - no noticeable issues (so far)
• Side note, some additional data has been sent via AvBugReport
W8.1 [x64] - Avast Free AV 23.3.8047.BC [UI.757] - Firefox ESR 102.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 102.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 109.0 - Cleanup 23.1 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 23.1 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline strakl

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 246
Re: New beta version 20.8.2426
« Reply #5 on: September 14, 2020, 03:22:21 PM »
It gives me an error when trying to update with automatic update, but i don't know how to update then. I want to test.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76037
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: New beta version 20.8.2426
« Reply #6 on: September 14, 2020, 03:25:53 PM »
It gives me an error when trying to update with automatic update, but i don't know how to update then. I want to test.
Which Avast..? (Free/Premium)
W8.1 [x64] - Avast Free AV 23.3.8047.BC [UI.757] - Firefox ESR 102.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 102.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 109.0 - Cleanup 23.1 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 23.1 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline strakl

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 246
Re: New beta version 20.8.2426
« Reply #7 on: September 14, 2020, 03:28:01 PM »
Avast premium security, the latest 20.7 beta version, windows 10 64 bit, no other security software installed.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76037
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: New beta version 20.8.2426
« Reply #8 on: September 14, 2020, 03:33:56 PM »
Avast premium security, the latest 20.7 beta version, windows 10 64 bit, no other security software installed.
1. Download Avast Premium Security Beta: https://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_premium_security_setup_offline.exe
2. Follow instructions: https://www.avast.com/uninstall-utility (Run this tool for all prior installed Avast versions..!!)
3. Reinstall Avast with the downloaded installer from point 1.
4. Reboot.
W8.1 [x64] - Avast Free AV 23.3.8047.BC [UI.757] - Firefox ESR 102.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 102.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 109.0 - Cleanup 23.1 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 23.1 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline strakl

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 246
Re: New beta version 20.8.2426
« Reply #9 on: September 14, 2020, 03:39:39 PM »
Ok, so what i am going to say is maybe going to surprise you, or maybe not?
Anyway, got it fixed, but i don't like the solution. What i basicly had to do, is switch the language from slovenian, which is my primary language, to english, and the second i did that it was able to update, isn't that a bit strange. I assume something is wrong with the translation or it's just a bbug, but it has to be checked. Didn't have to reinstall though.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76037
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: New beta version 20.8.2426
« Reply #10 on: September 14, 2020, 03:47:03 PM »
Agreed, that's certainly strange and might be a bug. Wait for one of the devs.
W8.1 [x64] - Avast Free AV 23.3.8047.BC [UI.757] - Firefox ESR 102.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 102.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 109.0 - Cleanup 23.1 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 23.1 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline strakl

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 246
Re: New beta version 20.8.2426
« Reply #11 on: September 14, 2020, 04:07:55 PM »
I'll do one more test, i have a vm running on the beta, and i'll install slovenian language for avast on there and try again let's see, but yeah defenetly very strange.

Offline strakl

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 246
Re: New beta version 20.8.2426
« Reply #12 on: September 14, 2020, 04:12:21 PM »
Uff, bad luck, the vm already updated when i was away, oh well? I'll try to test this ferder because it seems like a bugg to me, plus that vm was not on slovenian language anyway so i couldn't test
I'll do one more test, i have a vm running on the beta, and i'll install slovenian language for avast on there and try again let's see, but yeah defenetly very strange.

Offline schmidthouse

  • VIRUS FREE A Long Time
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 7170
  • When you think you know, Think Again
Re: New beta version 20.8.2426
« Reply #13 on: September 14, 2020, 06:32:04 PM »
Thanks Karel
Got it. :)

Offline Karel Šťavík

  • Avast team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 267
Re: New beta version 20.8.2426
« Reply #14 on: September 15, 2020, 08:18:04 AM »
@Karel,
I guess this is the glitch you're talking about?

Any timeline on a fix or a workaround?

Will be fixed in next beta.