Author Topic: AVAST PROTECTION WIFI INSPECTOR ISSUES  (Read 2477 times)

Offline deijwa9

• Information Is Power Knowledge Is Wisdom Be Wise
AVAST PROTECTION WIFI INSPECTOR ISSUES
« on: January 30, 2021, 01:51:29 PM »
Hello Board,

I am labeled as a Newbie, however, my household has been using Avast exclusively since 2000 as our Computer Security Software. We have consistently recommended Avast to friends and family, and have used both the Free versions as well as the Premier versions.

I am a Newbie, after all these years, to posting on a forum here at Avast as a member.

I have been using the FREE version for a few years now, and most recently upgraded to the ULTIMATE version for the 1st time, which has added (besides all the other features now upgraded from Free to Premier) VPN, CLEAN-UP and ANTI-TRACK.

My issue is with an abnormality that is happening in the AVAST PROTECTION WIFI INSPECTOR section, which is a feature available also in the Free version .

I have searched the board for a relevant group pertaining to this issue, but there is none. So I am creating a new topic relating to AVAST PROTECTION WIFI INSPECTOR issues at this group as seemingly the one within which this topic would seem most relevant. If there is another group that would be more applicable, please advise and thank you in advance.

My normal pattern has been to run WIFI INSPECTOR every time I boot up the computer and before I access a browser to go online. I am not an expert on this feature, I have only been using it for a few months, and am still learning, but it is proving to be very helpful and reassuring.