Author Topic: Documentation and P2P  (Read 3092 times)

loades

Documentation and P2P
« on: November 28, 2006, 01:01:34 PM »
Two questions here.

Is there documentation?  I can find downloadable documentation for an earlier version but not for the current version.  Surely, it's somewhere?

I have the P2P module running and downloaded a file using uTorrent but avast! says 0 files were scanned.  Does P2P scanning require additional setup?  This is why I was searching for documentation!  A search on the avast! support website using P2P as the search term returns zero!

If these questions are daft, apologies.  I've only downloaded and installed avast! in the last couple of days and I'm new to it.

Online DavidR

• Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Documentation and P2P
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2006, 01:29:10 PM »
For documentation you could start with the avast help file.

You don't mention what your OS is ?
This will have an effect on if avast can monitor/support uTorrent as it states in the Provider details, Customize, list of supported P2P applications, the * asterisk signifies only supported with winNT, win2k or winXP.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.3.6108 (build 24.3.8975.762) UI 1.0.801/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

loades

« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2006, 01:38:07 PM »
>For documentation you could start with the avast help file.

But I can't find that either!  There seems to be no Help link on any screen I visit in avast!

>You don't mention what your OS is ?

Win XP.  uTorrent is ticked to indicate NT, 2K, XP only so I should be OK.

Malcolm

Offline Lisandro

• Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2006, 01:53:36 PM »
But I can't find that either!  There seems to be no Help link on any screen I visit in avast!
Right click the skin or click F1.