Author Topic: Does Avast Turn Off Scheduled Tasks?  (Read 3078 times)

Offline ray_woodcock

Does Avast Turn Off Scheduled Tasks?
« on: January 11, 2021, 01:46:24 PM »
The batch files that I have scheduled in the Windows 10 Task Scheduler were all turned off this morning. I have previously seen Avast treat such batch files as if they were viruses. One source says Avast's Do Not Disturb mode may be responsible, but I don't see any indication in Avast that it is set up to turn off scheduled tasks. Any ideas?

I think this is my first time posting here, so I'll mention a few hindrances here FWIW:

(1) I'm not sure how to use the [url] syntax of the hyperlink button here. The source regarding DND mode is https://superuser.com/questions/808526/task-scheduler-task-keeps-becoming-disabled

(2) The captcha here is too obscure. I can't make out the letters. It took multiple tries to post this.

Offline Asyn

• Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Does Avast Turn Off Scheduled Tasks?
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2021, 03:27:10 PM »
(2) The captcha here is too obscure. I can't make out the letters. It took multiple tries to post this.
Captcha is only needed for your first 3 posts. (Spam protection)
W8.1 [x64] - Avast Free AV 23.3.8047.BC [UI.757] - Firefox ESR 102.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 102.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 109.0 - Cleanup 23.1 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 23.1 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline rocksteady

• Super Poster
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2021, 07:20:10 PM »