Author Topic: How to make the default option: Automatically restart when logged out, ..?  (Read 943 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline easg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Since a few weeks ago, a new window warning about the need to reboot in 60 minutes to update is causing problems with several of my users.

Many of us leave our files open for days in order to continue our work.
And this auto-reboot mechanism is not convenient for us. It is causing us to lose hours of work with unsaved files.

Is there a way to configure the updater so that the default option is:?
Automatically restart when logged out, but not ask again.  (And maybe ask every hour or so)

Regards

----
Edit 1) I think I found it in:
Policies - General Settings - Restart options : Restart when user logs off

Edit 2) I will be monitoring the behavior to see if clients no longer restart automatically.
« Last Edit: March 29, 2021, 08:51:44 PM by easg »