Author Topic: BUG  (Read 555 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Spiros11

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
BUG
« on: April 07, 2021, 01:53:11 PM »
If I open a website (whatever this site is), and then if I click on new tab, then for a while it has the logo of the site next to the new tab. Look the screenshot I attached.

Online bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 45223
  • 61 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: BUG
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2021, 05:52:47 PM »
In the browser settings, what is for New Session?

Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v20H2 64bit, 24 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 20.7.xxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline Spiros11

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: BUG
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2021, 10:06:35 PM »
Open the new tab page

Online bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 45223
  • 61 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: BUG
« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2021, 10:23:41 PM »
Open the new tab page
Not anything I can duplicate.
In the browser settings under help you can report a problem.


Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v20H2 64bit, 24 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 20.7.xxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline Ekaterina Bayushkina

  • Avast Browser QA Team
  • Avast team
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 34
  • Avast Browser QA Team
Re: BUG
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2021, 11:18:13 AM »
Hello, Spiros 11!

Could you please post here Diagnostic info, or at least browser version you use

Thank you!
Avast Browser QA Team

Offline Spiros11

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: BUG
« Reply #5 on: April 28, 2021, 08:40:41 PM »
executable_path=C:\Program Files (x86)\AVAST Software\Browser\Application\AvastBrowser.exe
profile_path=C:\Users\Σπύρος\AppData\Local\AVAST Software\Browser\User Data\Default
os_version=Windows 10 v2009 (x64)
av_version=21.2.2455
urlscanner_version=1.7.0.287
host_prefix=
browser_version=90.0.9316.94 (Official Build (64-bit))
cgid=211
cid=2103
uid=387d9c4ed8404a7bbfe0dd9e072f2b78

Channel: stable
OS language: en-us
Browser language: en-US
Search Engine URL: https://www.google.com/search?client={google:client}&q={searchTerms}&{google:originalQueryForSuggestion}{google:assistedQueryStats}ie={inputEncoding}
Omaha version: 1.8.1065.0

Enabled extensions:
ahfgeienlihckogmohjhadlkjgocpleb : Web Store : 0.2
beghmmhchncjignfbfnemngnlnjdmbcb : Avast Anti-Fingerprinting : 2.5.181
bmnlcjabgnpnenekpadlanbbkooimhnj : Honey : 13.3.2
cfhdojbkjhnklbpkdaibdccddilifddb : Adblock Plus - free ad blocker : 3.10.2
ekmkelgimdicdgkflkakgmjcghgpdnji : Messaging : 1.5.1.253
kdhipfbocahipinepiahppeionfbahlg : Avast Video Downloader : 2.5.143
khoabckdcnciingnnklkfgdhnniefnod : Avast HTTPS Encryption : 21.1.17.24
kmediagceboldddnnajkcochbkfkedel : Avast Anti-Tracking : 1.23.0.675
kmendfapggjehodndflmmgagdbamhnfd : CryptoTokenExtension : 0.9.74
lhnnoklckomcfdlknmjaenoodlpfdclc : Avast Bank Mode : 1.3.0.39
mecokbmnofclapimmlnfegiohceoaocc : Avast Performance Manager : 1.2.220
mhjfbmdgcfjbbpaeojofohoefgiehjai : Chrome PDF Viewer : 1
nkeimhogjdpnpccoofpliimaahmaaome : Google Hangouts : 1.3.16
nmebbcjdbhgggcgohlnlgadkmjiedfbc : Avast Hack Check : 1.2.341
ooeobdingfeedklanlfcjhffgennflke : Avast Adblock : 2.5.108
pkedcjkdefgpdelpbcmbmeomcjbeemfm : Chrome Media Router : 9021.222.0.0

Disabled extensions:
dmfdacibleoapmpfdgonigdfinmekhgp : Avast SecureLine VPN : 1.5.1.839

Offline Ekaterina Bayushkina

  • Avast Browser QA Team
  • Avast team
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 34
  • Avast Browser QA Team
Re: BUG
« Reply #6 on: April 30, 2021, 10:43:08 AM »
Hey, i cannot recreate this either

So, yes, please report an issue as Bob shows, or try to reinstall the browser, it seems like a very rare glitch

Thank you!
Avast Browser QA Team