Author Topic: Passwords "Module Error"  (Read 3862 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bak.mail

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Passwords "Module Error"
« Reply #15 on: April 13, 2021, 12:12:09 PM »
What worked for me,(until the next start up of the system),go to controlpanel,programs&components,doubleclick on Avast Premium Security,choose repair.Not the best solution,but...

Offline Алекс14

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Passwords "Module Error"
« Reply #16 on: April 13, 2021, 12:19:20 PM »
Nightmare! I thought I was the only one who had suffered like that.

Offline r@vast

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1317
Re: Passwords "Module Error"
« Reply #17 on: April 13, 2021, 12:30:38 PM »
Hi,

The devs have been informed.
Do not re-install Avast AntiVirus as it might break the connection with the extension, rendering Passwords completely broken.

As a workaround:
 1. try to repair Avast AV (Avast > Menu > Settings > Troubleshooting > Repair App)
 2. go to any website where you stored the login data and click on the orange key icon in the upper right of your browser. The user name should be shown there, select "Details" in order to also access the password.

If this does not work for you, please reply with your version of Windows.

Please accept our apologies.

We will report back here once we have more information.

Offline info2693

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Passwords "Module Error"
« Reply #18 on: April 13, 2021, 12:34:45 PM »
Same problem here.

Offline petr blatny

  • Avast team
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 63
Re: Passwords "Module Error"
« Reply #19 on: April 13, 2021, 01:20:08 PM »
Hello, my apologies. Issue is in new UI (v610). Old version is back now. After 24hours or after computer reboot you should have UI version 609 where password manager works again.

Offline fvaken

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Passwords "Module Error"
« Reply #20 on: April 13, 2021, 02:28:53 PM »
Hey peeps, go to Trouble shooting and click repair app. Worked for me!
Thx, worked for me!!

Offline Tim Halfin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Passwords "Module Error"
« Reply #21 on: April 13, 2021, 03:02:13 PM »
Add me to the list!  I'm having the same trouble.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 70668
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Passwords "Module Error"
« Reply #22 on: April 13, 2021, 03:04:23 PM »
Add me to the list!  I'm having the same trouble.
See Reply #17 & #19.
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.5.6354.BCi [UI.646] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 91.0 - Cleanup 21.1 - SecureLine 5.12 - Driver Updater 21.1 - CCleaner 5.82
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline K_Lesnik

  • Avast team
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 178
Re: Passwords "Module Error"
« Reply #23 on: April 13, 2021, 09:08:28 PM »
Hi, in addition, to check your UI version, open Avast > Menu > About. The displayed UI version should end with 609.

Offline Ramius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Ramius
Re: Passwords "Module Error"
« Reply #24 on: April 13, 2021, 09:10:57 PM »
Works here ---> UI 609!

Offline kenmo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
Re: Passwords "Module Error"
« Reply #25 on: April 13, 2021, 10:06:29 PM »
Same issue here. Not working!!!


Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 45486
  • 61 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: Passwords "Module Error"
« Reply #26 on: April 13, 2021, 11:31:38 PM »
Same issue here. Not working!!!
Same here is meaningless. What have you tried? There are fixes mentioned in the thread.
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 10 Pro v20H2 64bit, 24 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 20.7.xxx, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline DisturbIAN

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Passwords "Module Error"
« Reply #27 on: April 14, 2021, 02:55:08 AM »
Problem fixed for me!

Thanks avast support you`ve solved the issue as fast as you could!
Apology accepted from my side.

Regards

Jan

Offline Dr Zyklon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49
Re: Passwords "Module Error"
« Reply #28 on: April 14, 2021, 03:10:27 AM »
Running "repair app" from the troubleshooting section of Avast solved the problem for me. Thanks to those who found the solution.
Windows 10, Avast Premium 21.2.2455

Offline David2738

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Passwords "Module Error"
« Reply #29 on: April 14, 2021, 07:27:25 PM »
It's been 24 hrs.  I just checked my version. I am back to ver. UI609. All is working well now, didn't have to do repair, thanks.