Author Topic: Passwords "Module Error"  (Read 3702 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline victor70

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Passwords "Module Error"
« Reply #30 on: April 15, 2021, 06:23:09 AM »
Same issue.

Please, how can I go back to UI 609?

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 70593
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Passwords "Module Error"
« Reply #31 on: April 15, 2021, 07:13:00 AM »
Please, how can I go back to UI 609?
Reboot your system.
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.5.6346.B5i [UI.645] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 91.0 - Cleanup 21.1 - SecureLine 5.12 - Driver Updater 21.1 - CCleaner 5.81
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline victor70

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Passwords "Module Error"
« Reply #32 on: April 16, 2021, 10:33:30 AM »
Please, how can I go back to UI 609?
Reboot your system.
Excuse me?
How reebot could restore UI 609 ?

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 70593
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Passwords "Module Error"
« Reply #33 on: April 16, 2021, 10:38:46 AM »
Please, how can I go back to UI 609?
Reboot your system.
Excuse me?
How reebot could restore UI 609 ?
See Reply #19, Petr explained it there.
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.5.6346.B5i [UI.645] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 91.0 - Cleanup 21.1 - SecureLine 5.12 - Driver Updater 21.1 - CCleaner 5.81
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline victor70

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Passwords "Module Error"
« Reply #34 on: April 16, 2021, 10:46:53 AM »
Please, how can I go back to UI 609?
Reboot your system.
Excuse me?
How reebot could restore UI 609 ?
See Reply #19, Petr explained it there.
Ah, it's automatic!
I thoght I had to reinstall some component.

Thanks

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 70593
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Passwords "Module Error"
« Reply #35 on: April 16, 2021, 11:00:04 AM »
You're welcome.
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 21.5.6346.B5i [UI.645] - EEK - Firefox ESR 78.11 [NS/uBO/PB] - TB 78.11
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 91.0 - Cleanup 21.1 - SecureLine 5.12 - Driver Updater 21.1 - CCleaner 5.81
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Luis604

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Passwords "Module Error"
« Reply #36 on: April 16, 2021, 10:52:17 PM »
I somehow ended up with the wrong version of avast anti-virus  and it has a different passwords how do I go back to the right version and not loose my passwords to all of my different accounts? This was after the red passwords screen and I tied to "fix" the software.
« Last Edit: April 16, 2021, 10:54:10 PM by Luis604 »

Offline petr blatny

  • Avast team
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 63
Re: Passwords "Module Error"
« Reply #37 on: April 19, 2021, 09:13:31 AM »
I somehow ended up with the wrong version of avast anti-virus  and it has a different passwords how do I go back to the right version and not loose my passwords to all of my different accounts? This was after the red passwords screen and I tied to "fix" the software.

What version do you have, please? And what exactly means "it has a different passwords"?

Offline user916

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Passwords "Module Error"
« Reply #38 on: April 29, 2021, 06:26:03 PM »
Hello. The error is back today with the automatically installed update.

Program version 21.3.2459 (build 21.3.6164.657)

UI version 1.0.610

edit: It was fixed after restarting system. So if you find this happening to you, try relaunching the program or restarting the system because now it says UI version 1.0.612.
« Last Edit: April 29, 2021, 06:34:37 PM by user916 »