Author Topic: Error disabled shields?  (Read 763 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline miguelgrado

  • Advanced Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 756
  • Admin ForoAntispyware
    • Foroantispyware
Error disabled shields?
« on: September 20, 2021, 07:23:50 AM »

If I disable the shields, and open avast, it says that I am protected but if I go to the shields section they appear disabled,Also icon next to the clock says in green protected,Only in windows 10 security center warns that avast is disabled.

Latest version of avast and windows 10 64 bits

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 86796
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Error disabled shields?
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2021, 11:43:35 AM »
Working as it should here, with win10 and Avast Free 21.8.2487 (build 21.8.6586.691) and UI 1.0.666

Does your avast program and UI version match mine ?
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 22.5.6015 (build 22.5.7263.730) UI 1.0.711/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline miguelgrado

  • Advanced Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 756
  • Admin ForoAntispyware
    • Foroantispyware
Re: Error disabled shields?
« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2021, 04:35:52 PM »
I have exactly that version, but my Avast is premium Security,

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 86796
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Error disabled shields?
« Reply #3 on: September 20, 2021, 07:38:49 PM »
You could try the Report a Bug, use the right click > About Avast - when the UI opens use the Report a bug.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 22.5.6015 (build 22.5.7263.730) UI 1.0.711/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline miguelgrado

  • Advanced Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 756
  • Admin ForoAntispyware
    • Foroantispyware
Re: Error disabled shields?
« Reply #4 on: September 20, 2021, 09:17:57 PM »
Ok,,,,Thanks :D ;)

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 86796
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Error disabled shields?
« Reply #5 on: September 20, 2021, 09:33:52 PM »
Ok,,,,Thanks :D ;)

Hopefully Avast will act quickly on this, strange that isn't the same across all versions of avast.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 22.5.6015 (build 22.5.7263.730) UI 1.0.711/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline miguelgrado

  • Advanced Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 756
  • Admin ForoAntispyware
    • Foroantispyware
Re: Error disabled shields?
« Reply #6 on: September 20, 2021, 10:24:57 PM »
Doing some tests I have seen that it does not work if I disable them from the icon next to the clock

If I disable them from the interface if it works.

The only thing that also doesn't work from the interface is if I turn off the firewall.. in that case it does not work either and everything is kept in green

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 86796
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Error disabled shields?
« Reply #7 on: September 20, 2021, 10:46:29 PM »
I think it still needs reporting if it isn't consistent.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 22.5.6015 (build 22.5.7263.730) UI 1.0.711/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline miguelgrado

  • Advanced Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 756
  • Admin ForoAntispyware
    • Foroantispyware
Re: Error disabled shields?
« Reply #8 on: September 20, 2021, 10:51:19 PM »
Yes, I have already reported it