Author Topic: Smart Scan not Available  (Read 1926 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline tobyleeson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Smart Scan not Available
« on: November 25, 2021, 05:03:59 PM »
On my iPhone when I open Avast One (activated premium account), I see the message that says Everything Looks Good. There are no issues. Run a Smart Scan …

But there is no button to run Smart Scan. How do I run Smart Scan?

Offline r@vast

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2287
Re: Smart Scan not Available
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2021, 01:04:42 PM »
Hi,

Are you able to scroll up or down, and do you see "Explore"+ "Profile" on the home screen (https://support.avast.com/en-us/article/Use-One/?option=iphone#idt_000)
Please close and re-open the app or try to re-install the app. If the issue persists, please provide a screenshot of your screen (https://support.avast.com/en-ww/article/Create-screenshot)

Offline tobyleeson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Smart Scan not Available
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2021, 03:51:40 PM »
I reinstalled the app and it let me run Smart Scan initially and found the same data breaches as before even though I had previously cleared them. But now it is the same: no Smart Scan button and I cannot scroll. I can see Explore and Profile at the bottom.

I don’t see how to attach a photo. I see the HTML img tag but not a way to attach one.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 75400
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Smart Scan not Available
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2021, 03:54:36 PM »
I don’t see how to attach a photo. I see the HTML img tag but not a way to attach one.
Hi, see screenshot.
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 22.5.7216.B [UI.704] - Firefox ESR 91.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 91.9.0
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 101.0 - Cleanup 22.2 - SecureLine 5.18 - Driver Updater 22.2 - CCleaner 6.0
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline tobyleeson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Smart Scan not Available
« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2021, 04:00:43 PM »
Here u go

Offline tobyleeson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Smart Scan not Available
« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2021, 05:56:29 PM »
Any suggestions?

Offline r@vast

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2287
Re: Smart Scan not Available
« Reply #6 on: November 30, 2021, 01:25:59 PM »
Any suggestions?

Hi,

Please report this directly via the app. Please click on "Profile">"Help and Support">"Contact Support"

Offline tobyleeson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Smart Scan not Available
« Reply #7 on: December 02, 2021, 09:15:34 PM »
I've contacted Support twice now, and have gotten no response.

Offline tobyleeson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Smart Scan not Available
« Reply #8 on: December 14, 2021, 06:17:43 PM »
So after posting my last post on Dec. 2, I heard from support in a day or 2; they asked me some questions that I responded to. But that was two weeks ago, and despite my inquiring twice on the status, I've gotten no follow up response. Frustrating.
« Last Edit: December 14, 2021, 07:58:21 PM by tobyleeson »

Offline r@vast

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2287
Re: Smart Scan not Available
« Reply #9 on: December 15, 2021, 10:07:56 AM »
So after posting my last post on Dec. 2, I heard from support in a day or 2; they asked me some questions that I responded to. But that was two weeks ago, and despite my inquiring twice on the status, I've gotten no follow up response. Frustrating.

Hi,

I am sorry to hear that you did not receive a timely reply. I have escalated the issue.
Could you please install the latest version(2.4) from the app store and let me know if this is still occurring?

Offline tobyleeson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Smart Scan not Available
« Reply #10 on: December 15, 2021, 06:24:34 PM »
Thanks, heard back from Peter. Was already running version 2.4.0 (309). Still no Run Smart Scan.

Offline r@vast

  • Avast team
  • Super Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2287
Re: Smart Scan not Available
« Reply #11 on: December 16, 2021, 07:40:38 AM »
Thanks, heard back from Peter. Was already running version 2.4.0 (309). Still no Run Smart Scan.

Thank you for the update. Our devs will look further into it.