Author Topic: Please add a way to disable CyberCapture  (Read 1937 times)

Offline samous

Please add a way to disable CyberCapture
« on: November 16, 2021, 01:19:54 PM »
It always annoys me, since every file I build is scanned (I'm a developer). Couldn't find the option to disable Avast CyberCapture.

Offline DavidR

• Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Please add a way to disable CyberCapture
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2021, 05:07:36 PM »
Are you actually using Avast One (as this sub forum related to that) ?

As it is much less configurable more for the install and forget type user rather than a developer.

Even Avast Free is highly configurable and one of the things that made me switch to Avast Free over 17 years ago.  Presumably you as a developer would be better off with the Avast Premium as that has the same configurability. Including disabling CyberCapture, See attached UI image for my Avast Free installation in regard to CyberCapture.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.2.6105 (build 24.2.8918.824) UI 1.0.799/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline Heewoon

• Staying safe from malware with Avast
« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2021, 07:14:31 AM »
Having CyberCapture is the whole point of an antivirus, if you want to disable it, just turn on passive mode or uninstall every av. Sorry i dont think you can disable it in Avast One, Avast 29.1 at least does support turning it off.
Windows 11, Avast Free Antivirus. Avast One => Avast Free Antivirus. Currently using Avast Free. Antiviruses: Windows Defender => Avast One(WinDefender deactivated) => Avast One uninstall => WinDefender was activated again => Avast Free Antivirus

Offline Be Free!

• Unprofessional
  • Be free!
« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2021, 11:01:52 AM »