Author Topic: Pause Avast One  (Read 4406 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline hemistud71

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Pause Avast One
« on: December 23, 2021, 05:47:31 PM »
Is there a way to pause or turn off all of Avast One's programs at once, Instead of turning each off? 
 I'm trying to print to a UPS thermal printer and I get a 127.0.0.1 not responding.  Worked before I added Avast One.  I turned all the features off and added browsers to exception list.  Tried Firefox, Chrome, and Edge, same error. 
Or should I just uninstall and reinstall?  Pulling my hair out trying to figure it out. 

Offline hemistud71

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Re: Pause Avast One
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2021, 06:11:59 PM »
Ok I found how to turn everything off.

Can I temporarily disable Avast One protection?

Yes, but we do not recommend doing this permanently. If you need to temporarily disable the real-time protection components in Avast One, right click the Avast icon in the notification area of your Windows taskbar and select Avast shields control. The following options are available:

    Disable for 10 minutes
    Disable for 1 hour
    Disable until computer is restarted
    Disable permanently (not recommended)

Still get same error.  :'(

Offline Pondus

  • Probably Bot
  • ****
  • Posts: 37529
  • Not a avast user
Re: Pause Avast One
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2021, 06:45:09 PM »
Does avast one have a firewall?

Offline hemistud71

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Re: Pause Avast One
« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2021, 06:56:32 PM »
yes.  I added browsers to firewall exception.

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 89039
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Pause Avast One
« Reply #4 on: December 23, 2021, 08:57:40 PM »
Does avast one have a firewall?

Yes, also including the Avast One Essentials (free version, with some restrictions) it had it before it was available in Avast Free.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.3.6108 (build 24.3.8975.762) UI 1.0.801/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security


Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76037
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Pause Avast One
« Reply #6 on: December 24, 2021, 10:52:53 AM »
I'm trying to print to a UPS thermal printer and I get a 127.0.0.1 not responding.
Set the Avast Firewall to private/trusted mode/network and reboot.
W8.1 [x64] - Avast Free AV 23.3.8047.BC [UI.757] - Firefox ESR 102.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 102.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 109.0 - Cleanup 23.1 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 23.1 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 48556
  • 64 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: Pause Avast One
« Reply #7 on: December 24, 2021, 06:11:21 PM »
Free Security Seminar: https://bit.ly/bobg2023  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v22H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 23.5.6066, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://bit.ly/BobGInternet

Offline hemistud71

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Re: Pause Avast One
« Reply #8 on: December 28, 2021, 12:51:43 PM »
I uninstalled Avast One and it prints just fine.   Had Omni that kept dropping out, and I quit using it.  So eventually they gave me free Avast One for a year, which is great, but not if I can't do something as simple as printing UPS labels.

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 89039
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Pause Avast One
« Reply #9 on: December 28, 2021, 12:57:32 PM »
I uninstalled Avast One and it prints just fine.   Had Omni that kept dropping out, and I quit using it.  So eventually they gave me free Avast One for a year, which is great, but not if I can't do something as simple as printing UPS labels.

Did you try the suggestion by Asyn ?

I'm trying to print to a UPS thermal printer and I get a 127.0.0.1 not responding.
Set the Avast Firewall to private/trusted mode/network and reboot.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.3.6108 (build 24.3.8975.762) UI 1.0.801/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 48556
  • 64 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: Pause Avast One
« Reply #10 on: December 28, 2021, 02:33:09 PM »
Free Security Seminar: https://bit.ly/bobg2023  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v22H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 23.5.6066, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://bit.ly/BobGInternet

Offline hemistud71

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Re: Pause Avast One
« Reply #11 on: December 29, 2021, 01:19:28 PM »
Yes I tried that no luck.  I am going to re-install and try it again.
thanks

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 48556
  • 64 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: Pause Avast One
« Reply #12 on: December 29, 2021, 02:47:29 PM »
Yes I tried that no luck.  I am going to re-install and try it again.
thanks
You probably need to do a clean install.
Repair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq
Free Security Seminar: https://bit.ly/bobg2023  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v22H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, Avast Free 23.5.6066, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq -- My Online Activity https://bit.ly/BobGInternet

Offline Asyn

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 76037
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Pause Avast One
« Reply #13 on: December 29, 2021, 03:24:11 PM »
Had Omni that kept dropping out, and I quit using it.
Have you removed the Omni stuff..!? (https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=308700.0#msg1665683)
W8.1 [x64] - Avast Free AV 23.3.8047.BC [UI.757] - Firefox ESR 102.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 102.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 109.0 - Cleanup 23.1 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 23.1 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline hemistud71

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Re: Pause Avast One
« Reply #14 on: December 30, 2021, 01:14:46 PM »
Had Omni that kept dropping out, and I quit using it.
Have you removed the Omni stuff..!? (https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=308700.0#msg1665683)

Yes I have removed all the Omni files.

I will try a clean install.

thanks guys