Author Topic: Avast ignoring exclude file/folder & keep flagging file as bad  (Read 1415 times)

Offline Dariusz

Avast ignoring exclude file/folder & keep flagging file as bad
« on: February 14, 2022, 01:02:57 PM »
Hey

I'm a developer, I've got one file that is constantly being rebuilt & executed. Its unique encryption key generator.
It has to run on each run bla bla bla
Avast flags it as ransomware/etc.
I added file explicitly to exclude as path/file.exe as path/ as path/*.exe etc etc
Nothing works.
Every time file gets rebuilt & re-run avast is just a hell bend on flagging it and removing it.
Can you please tell me how to exclude a given file as nothing I do works?
Regards
Dariusz

Offline Asyn

• Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
W8.1 [x64] - Avast Free AV 23.3.8047.BC [UI.757] - Firefox ESR 102.9 [NS/uBO/PB] - Thunderbird 102.9.1
Avast-Tools: Secure Browser 109.0 - Cleanup 23.1 - SecureLine 5.18 - DriverUpdater 23.1 - CCleaner 6.01
Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline Dariusz

Re: Avast ignoring exclude file/folder & keep flagging file as bad
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2022, 02:56:14 PM »
I'm a developer...
-> https://support.avast.com/article/229/
-> https://support.avast.com/article/228/

I'm rebuilding the file every time I click build. Which is about 60-500x + an hour.
Do you want me to spam your service with 60-500+ files per hour of the same exe?

Or can you fix your exclude rules so it actually ignores files in a given directory?

Offline DavidR

• Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • No support PMs thanks
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2022, 06:16:50 PM »
The first link you were given related to developers.

Quote from: Heading
Avast file whitelisting is a service provided mainly to software developers to reduce the risk of false positive detections. A false positive is any clean file flagged as malicious.