Author Topic: content api message {action: 'isOpened'}  (Read 984 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline brzt3x

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
content api message {action: 'isOpened'}
« on: May 04, 2024, 07:55:56 PM »
These console.log messages started to appear in my Avast browser's console and I'm not sure why:

content api message {action: 'is_settings_open'} contentAPIs.js:1
content api message {action: 'isOpened'} contentAPIs.js:1

contentAPIs.js
```
window.avast_engagement_content_api || (window.avast_engagement_content_api = !0,
chrome.runtime.onMessage.addListener(((e,n,t)=>{
    console.log("content api message", e),
    "is_settings_open" == e.action && (document.querySelector(".BrowserSettings__overlay") ? t({
        is_settings_open: !0
    }) : t({
        is_settings_open: !1
    }))
}
)));
```

Version 124.0.24900.91 (Official Build) (64-bit)
« Last Edit: May 07, 2024, 06:31:37 PM by brzt3x »

Offline brzt3x

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: content api message {action: 'isOpened'}
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2024, 06:30:26 PM »
Actually I notice this on all my tabs for Avast Secure Browser, no matter what I'm doing

Offline mchain

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 5710
  • Spartan Warrior
Re: content api message {action: 'isOpened'}
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2024, 07:35:19 AM »
Screenshot of your tabs will help.

We can't see what you see.
Windows 10 Home 64-bit 22H2 Microsoft Windows Defender - Windows 11 Home 23H2 - Windows 11 Pro 23H2 Avast Premier Security version 24.4.6112 (build 24.4.9067.762) UI version 1.0.803

Offline Sandu-RM

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 115
  • Taking care of the Secure Browser releases
Re: content api message {action: 'isOpened'}
« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2024, 09:44:23 AM »
Hi,

the messages you see in the console log are part of a new browser functionality and such messages should be removed in future release(s). Feel free to ignore them for now.

Thank you.

Sandu