Author Topic: Running Scan  (Read 3154 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline woodbasher

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • I'm an OX
Running Scan
« on: March 18, 2004, 06:41:24 PM »
I have a problem when running a scan. When the scan has run it's course it come up with unable to scan this file.Whay am I doing wrong?? :'(

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67274
Re:Running Scan
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2004, 06:45:11 PM »
I have a problem when running a scan. When the scan has run it's course it come up with unable to scan this file.Whay am I doing wrong?? :'(

What file? Could you post its name and path?

Maybe it is password protected (by Windows or other program) or it's on the Restore System folder and is blocked by the system...
The best things in life are free.

Offline woodbasher

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • I'm an OX
Re:Running Scan
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2004, 09:37:46 PM »
It saya that on all the files.    Len ;D

Offline MikeBCda

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 2251
Re:Running Scan
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2004, 11:27:26 PM »
It saya that on all the files.    Len ;D

Meaning your whole disk??  Surely not -- could you be more specific?

When I do a full (and thorough) on-demand scan, the report will typically show about 20 files that couldn't be scanned because "in use by another process", plus the system-restore one which is "access denied".

Intel Atom D2700, 2 gig RAM, Win 7 x64 SP1 & IE-11, Firefox 51.0
(default). 320 gig HD, 15Mb DSL, Win firewall, Avast 12.3.2280 free, SpywareBlaster, MBAM Prem., Crypto-Prevent

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67274
Re:Running Scan
« Reply #4 on: March 19, 2004, 04:41:26 AM »
It saya that on all the files.    Len ;D

I can't understand... Would you be so kind to take a little bit more time and write more about your trouble? I can't figure out what is wrong, what is your problem...
The best things in life are free.