Author Topic: ashquick question  (Read 13313 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67255
Re: ashquick question
« Reply #15 on: April 03, 2008, 03:30:16 PM »
Bad news...

Dumping process 4140 (ashQuick.exe) to
E:\ashquick.log...
The process could not be dumped.
Access denied.
The best things in life are free.

Offline igor

  • Avast team
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *
  • Posts: 11786
    • AVAST Software
Re: ashquick question
« Reply #16 on: April 03, 2008, 03:31:16 PM »
The self-defence has to be disabled first...

Offline Vlk

  • Avast CEO
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *
  • Posts: 11664
  • Please don't send me IM's. Email only. Thx.
    • ALWIL Software
Re: ashquick question
« Reply #17 on: April 03, 2008, 03:35:55 PM »
Anyway, the didi you use the quotes around <RTK>SUPERQUICK?
They must be there.
If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving's not for you.

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67255
Re: ashquick question
« Reply #18 on: April 03, 2008, 03:37:00 PM »
The self-defence has to be disabled first...
Done. I'll sent it by email to Vlk.

Anyway, the didi you use the quotes around <RTK>SUPERQUICK?
They must be there.
Yes, I use them.
The best things in life are free.

Offline brockey01

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 131
Re: ashquick question
« Reply #19 on: April 04, 2008, 03:02:49 AM »
ok i have one last question, does anyone know how to create a Batch file for windows that automates a memory scan, then full scan with ashquick for home ed? is so could someone post a working code for the batch file.  you could do the memory scan using windows command prmpt and such. ideas would be nice to hear.
Thanks for the helps everyone.

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67255
Re: ashquick question
« Reply #20 on: April 04, 2008, 03:13:17 AM »
ok i have one last question, does anyone know how to create a Batch file for windows that automates a memory scan, then full scan with ashquick for home ed?
Sure.
Run "C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashQuick.exe" "*STRT-MEM-SHORT"
Which should be equivalent to the initial memory scan.
or
"C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashQuick.exe" "*MEMORY"
The best things in life are free.

Offline brockey01

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 131
Re: ashquick question
« Reply #21 on: April 04, 2008, 03:23:56 AM »
Thanks thats alot of help.

Offline brockey01

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 131
Re: ashquick question
« Reply #22 on: April 04, 2008, 03:35:17 AM »
What other scans can be added to the batch file thats used with ashquick? 
also if any others what are there coommands.

Thanks Tech.  :)

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67255
Re: ashquick question
« Reply #23 on: April 04, 2008, 03:43:21 AM »
What other scans can be added to the batch file thats used with ashquick? 
also if any others what are there coommands.
http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=3796.msg27225#msg27225
The best things in life are free.

Offline brockey01

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 131
Re: ashquick question
« Reply #24 on: April 04, 2008, 07:46:26 AM »
ok i have one last question, does anyone know how to create a Batch file for windows that automates a memory scan, then full scan with ashquick for home ed?
Sure.
Run "C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashQuick.exe" "*STRT-MEM-SHORT"
Which should be equivalent to the initial memory scan.
or
"C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashQuick.exe" "*MEMORY"

i setup a batch file but it just flashes and disappers does it work?

Offline igor

  • Avast team
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *
  • Posts: 11786
    • AVAST Software
Re: ashquick question
« Reply #25 on: April 04, 2008, 08:46:52 AM »
avast! settings / Common / Show results of Explorer Extension

Offline brockey01

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 131
Re: ashquick question
« Reply #26 on: April 04, 2008, 10:36:59 AM »
are there any arguments that can start a rootkit scan?

Offline DavidR

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 84612
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: ashquick question
« Reply #27 on: April 04, 2008, 04:06:41 PM »
Quote from: brockey01
are there any arguments that can start a rootkit scan?

Yes, "C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashQuick.exe" "<RTK>SUPERQUICK" as I mentioned in reply #6, http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=34320.msg287728#msg287728.

Quote from: brockey01
i setup a batch file but it just flashes and disappers does it work?

Try first opening up a command window, windows, start, run, type cmd and run the command, the cmd window won't close so you will be able to see any error messages and hopefully find out why it didn't run. The reason I say that is you would see some avast activity and it would take a short time.
« Last Edit: April 04, 2008, 04:12:24 PM by DavidR »
Windows 10 Home 2004 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 21.1.2449 (build 21.1.5968.561) UI-1.0.597/ WinPatrol+/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67255
Re: ashquick question
« Reply #28 on: April 04, 2008, 08:17:00 PM »
Anyway, the didi you use the quotes around <RTK>SUPERQUICK?
They must be there.
Strange, now I'm receiving a new error, mixing English and Portuguese terms.
Disabling or enabling the self-protection module does not make any difference in this case... ???
The best things in life are free.

Offline Vlk

  • Avast CEO
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *
  • Posts: 11664
  • Please don't send me IM's. Email only. Thx.
    • ALWIL Software
Re: ashquick question
« Reply #29 on: April 04, 2008, 08:25:49 PM »
What does the message mean in English?
If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving's not for you.