Author Topic: ashquick question  (Read 13311 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline igor

  • Avast team
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *
  • Posts: 11786
    • AVAST Software
Re: ashquick question
« Reply #30 on: April 04, 2008, 08:28:29 PM »
Is there the file aswar0.dll (maybe even aswar1.dll) in your <avast>\Data folder?
Would a restart help? (maybe copy the mentioned file somewhere first)


Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67255
Re: ashquick question
« Reply #31 on: April 04, 2008, 08:57:15 PM »
Vlk, Something like: it was made a tentative to load (or run) a program with an incorrect format.
Igor, no I don't have any aswar?.dll file in any of my <avast> subfolders.
The best things in life are free.

Offline cavehomme

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
  • Not so Newbie
aswar0.dll
« Reply #32 on: April 07, 2008, 10:36:00 PM »
I also have this file in the same location. Wondering what it is.

Comodo Firewall v3 does not recognise it, and seems that neither do you experts, so not sure what to do.

Perhaps to rename it as aswar0.old and see what happens?   :-\

Offline Vlk

  • Avast CEO
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *
  • Posts: 11664
  • Please don't send me IM's. Email only. Thx.
    • ALWIL Software
Re: ashquick question
« Reply #33 on: April 07, 2008, 10:43:15 PM »
Why do you think we don't recognize it?
We sure do - it's a part of the avast antirootkit module.

:)
If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving's not for you.

Offline cavehomme

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
  • Not so Newbie
Re: ashquick question
« Reply #34 on: April 07, 2008, 11:13:07 PM »
I just went into Explorer to go and rename and what description did I see? "avast anti-rootkit module" !!!!   ;D

Good job that I did not rename it   :-[