Author Topic: [Transmeta][crusoe][cpu] problem with this old bullshit  (Read 2506 times)

ouija33

[Transmeta][crusoe][cpu] problem with this old bullshit
« on: April 11, 2008, 03:08:14 PM »
hi everyone,

I have a old tablet pc, a compaq tc-1000 with a transmeta crusoe cpu.  and this cpu need a little software to translate windows instruction to this type of cpu (i'm not a professional about this shit) but every time then i start this computer, avast think then this program is a virus.

just a funny fact for all other (maybe 10 in the world) but not a situation who need to be resolve.

Have a nice day everyone.

Offline DavidR

• Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: [Transmeta][crusoe][cpu] problem with this old bullshit
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2008, 03:14:44 PM »
What is the infected file name, where was it found e.g. (C:\windows\system32\infected-file-name.xxx) ?  Check the avast! Log Viewer (right click the avast 'a' icon), Warning section, this contains information on all avast detections.

You could also check the offending/suspect file at: VirusTotal - Multi engine on-line virus scanner and report the findings here.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.2.6105 (build 24.2.8918.824) UI 1.0.799/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline Lisandro

• Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
Re: [Transmeta][crusoe][cpu] problem with this old bullshit
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2008, 04:15:03 PM »
every time then i start this computer, avast think then this program is a virus.
This link is a tutorial on how to help correct a virus detection that you believe to be false:
http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=25009.msg204838#msg204838
or http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=7779.msg62586#msg62586

As a workaround, you can add these files to the Standard Shield provider (on-access scanning) exclusion list.