Author Topic: Error Message from Quick Scanner  (Read 4344 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline joanlui

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
  • FORZA ASCOLI!
    • FORZA PICCHIO
Error Message from Quick Scanner
« on: May 20, 2003, 08:52:31 PM »
Hi...

I used Quick Scanner for three months without problems...Suddenly, this morning an error occurred!

The message appears is: "ERROR: During open ATL dialog. Error number: 1400."

It appears on scanning each file I have...!

What the meaning of this error message?

How can I solve this problem?

Thx
Win7 32 64 bit, PcLinuxOs 2011 Lxde version

Offline joanlui

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
  • FORZA ASCOLI!
    • FORZA PICCHIO
Re:Error Message from Quick Scanner
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2003, 06:17:42 AM »
HEY!!!!

I NEED AN ANSWER!!!!!! :-\
Win7 32 64 bit, PcLinuxOs 2011 Lxde version

Offline shooter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
  • Avast!!! simply the best beer in the world
Re:Error Message from Quick Scanner
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2003, 10:31:51 AM »
hi,


i think you can better instal avast! again.


shooter

Offline Petr Markvart

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • pmq
    • ALWIL Software
Re:Error Message from Quick Scanner
« Reply #3 on: May 23, 2003, 04:15:32 PM »
Hello.
I need more detailed informations. I cannot invoke thisk kind of error....  :-\

What version of avast! 4 do you use?
What language is set in avast! 4?
What operating system do you use?
Can you see this error message every time when you use ashQuick?

Thanks for answers...
« Last Edit: May 23, 2003, 04:16:23 PM by pmq »

Offline joanlui

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
  • FORZA ASCOLI!
    • FORZA PICCHIO
Re:Error Message from Quick Scanner
« Reply #4 on: May 23, 2003, 05:36:33 PM »
ANSWERS:

1) Avast!4 Home Edition (May 2003)

2) English

3) Windows Xp Updated

4) Yes, of course!

However, I reinstalled Avast!4 and now all is ok!


Bye.

Win7 32 64 bit, PcLinuxOs 2011 Lxde version