Author Topic: ctpopup.exe  (Read 4885 times)

gdiloren

ctpopup.exe
« on: July 13, 2008, 10:14:40 PM »
I'm getting increasingly suspicious about CTPOPUP.EXE from HauteSecure, a new program I installed last week. I suspect it as being malicious. I can't do a quick scan on it as it gives me an access error and I suspect it to behave likewise with all other security softwares. Can you investigate this file? 8) I can't attach it to this post nor compress it,  it is refused but I am an administrator so I don't understand... :-X
« Last Edit: July 13, 2008, 10:16:42 PM by gdiloren »

Offline Lisandro

• Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
Re: ctpopup.exe
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2008, 10:40:44 PM »
Can't you submit (upload) it to the ftp server?

I can't attach it to this post nor compress it,  it is refused but I am an administrator so I don't understand... :-X
exe files can't be attached to posts in forums.
The best things in life are free.

Offline DavidR

• Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • No support PMs thanks
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2008, 10:52:42 PM »
Here is your first port of call for your suspicions, http://www.google.co.uk/search?q=CTPOPUP.EXE.

http://www.prevx.com/filenames/X3218378697620016084-0/CTPOPUP.EXE.html

I would have though that hautsecure would also abve been an early port of call.
http://blog.hautesecure.com/forums/p/204/480.aspx.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.4.6112 (build 24.4.9067.762) UI 1.0.803/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

gdiloren

« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2008, 12:09:33 AM »
Can't you submit (upload) it to the ftp server?

I can't attach it to this post nor compress it,  it is refused but I am an administrator so I don't understand... :-X
exe files can't be attached to posts in forums.