Author Topic: where do you live ?  (Read 31129 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline YoKenny

  • Serious Graphoman
  • **
  • Posts: 8784
Re: where do you live ?
« Reply #30 on: August 24, 2008, 12:16:42 PM »
I live in a small town just outside Nottingham,England :)
That's near the place of my boyhood hero Robin Hood.
E5200 2.5GHZ, 4GB RAM, 320GB HD, Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit, avast! V9.0 Free, IE10
P4 2.8GHZ, 1.5GB RAM, 40GB HD, XP Pro SP3 32bit, avast! V9.0 Free, Google Chrome
with hpHosts, MVPS HOSTS files, SpeedFan, WinPatrol PLUS

Offline rdmaloyjr

  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1864
  • The beatings will continue until morale improves!
    • The Cross
Re: where do you live ?
« Reply #31 on: August 24, 2008, 02:44:33 PM »
Hi Dan,

I live just outside Rotterdam, and I do not wear wooden shoes, and I like tulips, but I do not tiptoe through them,

Damian

The important question is "Do you have your finger in the hole in the dike"?

You said you don't wear wooden shoes & don't tiptoe through tulips, remember three strikes and your out! ;D ;D ;D
"If you want to make a Conservative angry, tell him a lie. If you want to make a Liberal angry, tell him the truth." - Rush Limbaugh

avast! Free    Mbam Pro   Privatefirewll  WinPatrol Plus               Pentium Dual-Core  Windows 7 64bit SP1  8 gigs of RAM

Offline drhayden1

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 3233
  • Avast & Garfield-Best Protection
Re: where do you live ?
« Reply #32 on: August 24, 2008, 03:17:58 PM »
this is for you Damian ;D
this guy was very famous here just for his appearance and such-sort of an early Boy George ;D edited for quality assurance ::) thanks rdmaloyjr
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IYnjASLYKdA&feature=related

« Last Edit: August 24, 2008, 09:22:07 PM by drhayden1 »
Gateway Laptop-AMD Phenom™ II Quad-Core Processor N830 (2.1GHz)-5000MB Dual-Channel DDR3 1066MHz Memory-ATI Radeon® HD 5650 Graphics with up to 1024MB of dedicated memory-500GB 5400RPM SATA hard drive-Windows® 8 Pro (64bit)-Windows Live Mail-Kaspersky Pure 3.0-WinPatrol Plus....

Offline Faizfast6

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 61
  • I murder malware muahahaha
Re: where do you live ?
« Reply #33 on: August 24, 2008, 03:33:43 PM »
I live somewhere near Kuala Lumpur in Malaysia.
Mac OS X 10.6
Windows XP Home SP3 on Boot Camp

Unibody MacBook late-2008

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 46295
  • 61 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: where do you live ?
« Reply #34 on: August 24, 2008, 04:17:45 PM »
Meadow Lake NM is what I call home.
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v21H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 21.6, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline Rafel

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 385
  • Lluitador sense resposta
Re: where do you live ?
« Reply #35 on: August 24, 2008, 04:52:10 PM »
I live in Catarroja(País Valencià), Spain.
1-Valencian flag(Known as Real Senyera in valencian/catalan language, the language of Valencia, Catalonia and Balearic Islands,C. XV)
2-Spanish flag(C. XVIII)
« Last Edit: August 24, 2008, 04:57:53 PM by Rafel »

Offline jerry12

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
Re: where do you live ?
« Reply #36 on: August 24, 2008, 06:37:35 PM »
you see it is nice to see all the different flags from around the world and where each other live.we have people on this forum from around the globe that have come together by the INTERNET to help each other with the avast antivirus software and to be INTERNET friends.it doesn't matter here if our governments like the other country's or not we all are just people from around the globe that want to be friends and help each other as much as we can. i hope  what i have said makes scents to you.  :)
jerry


CPU AMD ATHLON 3000+ 2.10 GHZ 400MHZ Bus
1.5 GB of memory / 80 GB hard drive
comodo pro firewall v3.0.25.378 / spyboot /

Offline jerry51

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: where do you live ?
« Reply #37 on: August 24, 2008, 07:26:17 PM »
Hi guys, I am very new to this blog of sorts, and I assume that everyone here does indeed use the Avast protection. I am currently using the home edition and am curious about the profess. version. Does anyone use that one? and if so how is it different from the original home version? I gather from some of the comments posted here that it is not OK to post this type of comment here. Why not? I thought that this was a place to get to know everyone and find out about the problems that one might occur during internet use. Anyway, I am glad to be here and hope that if I need answers, this is the place to find them.
Later!!!!  Jerry

Offline bri

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 684
  • U.S.A
Re: where do you live ?
« Reply #38 on: August 24, 2008, 09:48:40 PM »
(usa)pittsburgh,pa.

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67247
Re: where do you live ?
« Reply #39 on: August 24, 2008, 09:54:41 PM »
Does anyone use that one?
Sure, a lot of us...

and if so how is it different from the original home version?
Click here to see the differences between avast Home & Professional versions.

It will be better having starting a new thread then hijacking this one ;)
The best things in life are free.

Offline .: Mac :.

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5092
Re: where do you live ?
« Reply #40 on: August 24, 2008, 10:51:39 PM »
Work in Charlotte, NC and live about 10 miles outside of Lincolnton, NC
"People who are really serious about software should make their own hardware." - Alan Kay

Offline jerry12

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
Re: where do you live ?
« Reply #41 on: August 24, 2008, 11:39:59 PM »
Work in Charlotte, NC and live about 10 miles outside of Lincolnton, NC
yea a local fellow only 5 hours away !!   ;D
jerry


CPU AMD ATHLON 3000+ 2.10 GHZ 400MHZ Bus
1.5 GB of memory / 80 GB hard drive
comodo pro firewall v3.0.25.378 / spyboot /

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 46295
  • 61 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: where do you live ?
« Reply #42 on: August 25, 2008, 12:22:57 AM »
I got married in Mebane NC.
Boy has that town grown.
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v21H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 21.6, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq

Offline jerry12

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
Re: where do you live ?
« Reply #43 on: August 25, 2008, 12:28:03 AM »
I got married in Mebane NC.
Boy has that town grown.
i have been through their a few times and some parts of NC are growing Mack Trucks is moving its head quarters from Allentown to Greensboro ,NC.do you come to NC much ?
jerry


CPU AMD ATHLON 3000+ 2.10 GHZ 400MHZ Bus
1.5 GB of memory / 80 GB hard drive
comodo pro firewall v3.0.25.378 / spyboot /

Offline bob3160

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 46295
  • 61 Years of Happiness
    • bob3160 Protecting Yourself, Your Computer and, Your Identity
Re: where do you live ?
« Reply #44 on: August 25, 2008, 12:32:34 AM »
I got married in Mebane NC.
Boy has that town grown.
i have been through their a few times and some parts of NC are growing Mack Trucks is moving its head quarters from Allentown to Greensboro ,NC.do you come to NC much ?
No not any more. My wife and one of my daughters will be there in about 3 weeks to visit her sisters.
It should take Alice about 5 minutes to get her southern drawl back once she and her sisters start gabbing.  :)
Free avast! Security Seminar: http://bit.ly/2N1eaR2  -  Important: http://www.organdonor.gov/ -- My Web Site: http://bob3160.strikingly.com/ - Win 11 Pro v21H2 64bit, 16 Gig Ram, 1TB SSD, AvastOmni 21.6, How to Successfully Install Avast http://goo.gl/VLXdeRepair & Clean Install https://goo.gl/t7aJGq