Author Topic: Trojan.  (Read 1932 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Woozah

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Trojan.
« on: January 13, 2009, 04:19:04 AM »
Hey guys, I have a bit of a problem over here. I am using a program, which I know for a fact isn't a trojan/virus/etc but Avast stops me from using it. Any way I can fix this problem without disabling Avast itself?

Am using Windows Vista and Avast Home Edition.

Offline CharleyO

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • ***
  • Posts: 7085
  • Be alert for error code - ID 10T
Re: Trojan.
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2009, 07:04:39 AM »
***

Well, there is no way we can help without knowing the program name.    :-\


***
Self-built desktop (8 years old) - AMD64 3200+_Gigabyte GA-K8NS Ultra-939_4 gb RAM_GeForceFX 5800w/256 ram_XP/SP3_Avast 7_MBAM_ZA Free __and__ Toshiba Satellite Laptop_W7-64bit_ 4 gb Ram_Avast 8_MBAM

Offline Woozah

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Trojan.
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2009, 07:10:14 AM »
It's less of an issue what the program is called, I just want a tutorial how to get avast to ignore the program itself.
« Last Edit: January 13, 2009, 07:13:09 AM by Woozah »

Offline Bluesman

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Advanced Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 901
  • Amiga Power!
Re: Trojan.
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2009, 01:28:10 PM »
You can check the file at www.virustotal.com and see if there is more antivirus program that don't like the file ;)

If you still want to use the file, use the exclusion lists:

Standard Shield -> Customize -> Advanced -> Add

and also

Program Settings -> Exclusions
"The blues are the roots, everything else is the fruits" -Willie Dixon

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67274
Re: Trojan.
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2009, 02:51:34 PM »
It's less of an issue what the program is called
Indeed, but at least check with VirusTotal...
The best things in life are free.