Author Topic: HTML:Iframe-inf Virus on my webpage  (Read 9109 times)

capitolcomp

HTML:Iframe-inf Virus on my webpage
« on: May 11, 2009, 12:04:45 AM »
Hello virus guru's, I have a recent problem with my wordpress webpage/blog.  I have not made any changes all of last week, but yesterday I started getting Iframe-inf virus warnings when I try to browse to my webpage, or the admin page.
My wordpress is up to date, and I have disabled all the plugins, but I still have the same problem.
My web address is http://www.capitolcomputing.com , yeah I know I try to fix computers for a living, and I got a virus, but any help would be appreciated.

If it helps my Avast VPS version is 090510-0, 05/10/2009

Offline DavidR

• Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: HTML:Iframe-inf Virus on my webpage
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2009, 12:17:02 AM »
I would ensure that you have the latest version of WordPress as old versions are vulnerable to this type of exploit as are other content management software. You should also change any passwords for ftp, control panel or content management software.

Your site has been hacked that page has had two hidden iframe (on a single line) inserted into the page source after the closing HTML tag, see image.

Please modify your post changing the link from http to hXXp to avoid accidental exposure
« Last Edit: May 11, 2009, 12:24:32 AM by DavidR »
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.3.6108 (build 24.3.8975.762) UI 1.0.801/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

MonsterKat

« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2009, 12:18:43 AM »
I just had the exact same issue, and the lovely team here helped me out well. :) It happened early this afternoon and as of now my site is all cleaned.

Best of luck!

Offline DavidR

• Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • No support PMs thanks
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2009, 12:26:01 AM »