Author Topic: How to intepret the Result of Last Scan Report  (Read 9379 times)

ubuntolover

How to intepret the Result of Last Scan Report
« on: May 13, 2009, 04:52:48 PM »
Hi

I am new to Linux and Avast Linux Home Edition.  Upon successful installation of Avast Linux Home Edition, I invoked Avast and did the first scan to the Home directory (quick scan, and without Test Archive), the Result of Last Scan report come up with all the files in my home directory, right click on the file give me the Move/Rename, Delete and Move to Chest option while the Repair option is grey out.  I don't think those files on the report has anything wrong and should be flagged bu Avast, any idea?

Kenny

Offline zilog

• Avast team
  • Advanced Poster
  • or #f0; daa; add a,#a0; adc a,#40
Re: How to intepret the Result of Last Scan Report
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2009, 08:27:37 PM »
Hi

I am new to Linux and Avast Linux Home Edition.  Upon successful installation of Avast Linux Home Edition, I invoked Avast and did the first scan to the Home directory (quick scan, and without Test Archive), the Result of Last Scan report come up with all the files in my home directory, right click on the file give me the Move/Rename, Delete and Move to Chest option while the Repair option is grey out.  I don't think those files on the report has anything wrong and should be flagged bu Avast, any idea?

Kenny

hallo,
this is probably some bud, but reported first. please, try avast (not avastgui) in your home directory - would report files as infected too?

regards,
pc
May's Law: Software efficiency halves every 18 months, compensating Moore's Law. (David May, INMOS)

Sand

« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2009, 12:08:38 PM »