Author Topic: how do I schedule a scan in the background?  (Read 3909 times)

Funkynassau

how do I schedule a scan in the background?
« on: May 20, 2004, 03:12:17 PM »
Hi,
I am new to Avast as of today.  How do I set it up to do a scan at a certain time that I choose, and run in the background?

On boot up it did a scan which took an awfully long time and I'd like to change this to run in the background.

Thanks
Funkynassau

Offline .: Mac :.

• Avast Überevangelist
  • Ultra Poster
Re:how do I schedule a scan in the background?
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2004, 04:58:55 PM »
You must have the Professional Version to schedule scans.

Otherwise you can disable the boot time scan in the settings panel i think
"People who are really serious about software should make their own hardware." - Alan Kay

Funkynassau

« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2004, 07:20:55 PM »
Thanks for the reply, I'll try what you suggest.

Funkynassau

Offline DavidR

• Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • No support PMs thanks
« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2004, 08:18:42 PM »
Hi,
I am new to Avast as of today.  How do I set it up to do a scan at a certain time that I choose, and run in the background?

On boot up it did a scan which took an awfully long time and I'd like to change this to run in the background.

Thanks
Funkynassau

Hi Welcome to the forum.

See this post http://forum.avast.com/index.php?board=2;action=display;threadid=4633 Boot Up Scan, it should help to explain.

HTH - David
« Last Edit: May 20, 2004, 08:19:50 PM by DavidR »
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.3.6108 (build 24.3.8975.762) UI 1.0.801/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline Lisandro

• Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
« Reply #4 on: May 21, 2004, 02:22:32 PM »

You can make a link to:
C:\Program Files\...\Avast4\AshQuick.exe "path"