Author Topic: Help please :(  (Read 5631 times)

Halloween

Help please :(
« on: May 24, 2004, 01:02:27 PM »
Im pretty sure i have a worm or something on my computer but as of yet Panda virus scanner (Or something like that.. Im a novice to computers lol..) as well as Ad-Aware 6.0 and a little 350ish kb avast virus detector, but none of those found anything..

It seems that when i got this virus it deleted Nmain.exe for norton, some file for ad-aware, and something in Aim.. (Actually the ad-aware and Aim folders werent even there any more :-\\.. Redownloaded ad-aware) Anyways, each time i open a new Ie window it tries to update Ms Frontpage w/Windows Installer.. If i right click Ms Outlook (dont blame me parents use it lol) it brings it up several times..

Ive ran Hijack This, heres the log for it though i honestly dont know what 75% of the processes running are, or what any of what it reports are..

Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7
Scan saved at 4:48:44 AM, on 5/24/2004
Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600)
MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106)

Running processes:
C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exe
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec Shared\ccEvtMgr.exe
C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXE
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec Shared\ccApp.exe
C:\Program Files\Java\j2re1.4.2_04\bin\jusched.exe
C:\WINDOWS\System32\ctfmon.exe
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\VS7Debug\mdm.exe
C:\Program Files\Norton AntiVirus\navapsvc.exe
C:\Program Files\Norton AntiVirus\AdvTools\NPROTECT.EXE
C:\Program Files\MSN Messenger\msnmsgr.exe
C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe
C:\Program Files\Hijack This\HijackThis.exe
C:\Documents and Settings\Morgan\My Documents\Downloads\aswclnr.exe
C:\Documents and Settings\Morgan\My Documents\Downloads\aswclnr.tmp