Author Topic: What to do after scan?  (Read 3881 times)

zephyrs

What to do after scan?
« on: May 26, 2004, 01:00:23 PM »
Hi!    I am new to using Avast.  I ran a full scan yesterday.    The first virus I was alerted of, I tried deleting but it refused.    So I clicked on the "continue" buton instead.   Now I read that I shouldn't  use the continue button when a problem has been found.   What do I do to correct my error?
       @ other viurus wre found and I was alerted of them and each time, I put them in the virus chest.   Now, I don't know what to do next.    Can you explain?
        Also, I received in the mail a message from mailer daemon saying I had sent a letter with a virus in it.   But it misspelled "mailer" so I was afraid to open in and read it, as I've heard that misspellings in emails often mean that a virus is being delivered.    Or have I misjudged the meaning of this?      Also a friend of mine said she got an email that alerted her she had gotten a virus from me.     Who do you think sent her that notice?    Did you?   It is alright if it is to be expected.   But if someone crooked is sending it, then I have reason for concern.   Tell me what to think of all this, okay?
        Thanks.
                         Debby  

Offline DavidR

• Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • No support PMs thanks
Re:What to do after scan?
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2004, 06:18:47 PM »
Hi!    I am new to using Avast.  I ran a full scan yesterday.    The first virus I was alerted of, I tried deleting but it refused.    So I clicked on the "continue" buton instead.   Now I read that I shouldn't  use the continue button when a problem has been found.   What do I do to correct my error?
       @ other viurus wre found and I was alerted of them and each time, I put them in the virus chest.   Now, I don't know what to do next.    Can you explain?