Author Topic: Not Recognized as Registered  (Read 2833 times)

cyberqtf

Not Recognized as Registered
« on: August 10, 2009, 05:12:03 PM »
Hi.  I'm new to Avast Home and to this forum.  I wanted to file a support ticket today, so I went to the support page on the Avast Home site, put in the email address I used when registering yesterday (and at which I received an acknowledgement from Avast that I had registered successfully).  I wanted to request a password, but when I put in my email address, I was told "ERROR: Invalid Email Address specified. The Email Address is not registered."  I am sure that I put in the right address, so now what do I do? 

Thanks in advance for your help.

Offline DavidR

• Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Not Recognized as Registered
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2009, 06:39:55 PM »
That being the case, it may be quicker posting the problem you have here in the support forums.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 24.3.6108 (build 24.3.8975.762) UI 1.0.801/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

cyberqtf

« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2009, 09:02:58 PM »
Thanks, David, for your response.  I probably will post my problem here, but I would hate to be without a way to contact tech support directly if I'm going to continue to use Avast.  Hence, I'm still very eager to find out how I can get them to recognize my registration.   Perhaps not enough time elapsed from when I received the email to when they put me into their system?   ???  I guess I'll try again.

cyberqtf

« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2009, 09:10:42 PM »
Well, I did try again.  Still no luck.  >:(

spg SCOTT

« Reply #4 on: August 10, 2009, 09:22:02 PM »
Hi cyberqtf,

As DavidR said, it will probably quicker/easier to post your problem here but,
Did you receive an email that looks like this when you registered?

Dear xxxxxxxxx,